We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Rooms, Great Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605 (Historic Ybor)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Centro Ybor Offer
Ranked #23 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Seattle, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Great Rooms, Great Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a great place to stay when visiting Tampa. The area is historic and interesting and you are away from the hustle and bustle of the city yet have easy access via the Trolley. Highly recommended. Staff are always helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive review about our hotel and the area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    103
    33
    10
    10
See reviews for
40
96
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Ybor City is a real example of southern hospitality. The staff is so helpful and genuinely interested in making your stay pleasant and comfortable. They recommended places of interest and restaurants to try. It was a great place to spend the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your response and stating that our staff made a difference with your stay. I can truly agree with you and hope that you come see us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Ybor City is great. It is close to several restaurants and night clubs. It also has a great breakfast and bar area, if you want to stay inside. Everything is within walking distance, including a streetcar stop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review and for using the word "Great" in your review. I believe my staff works very hard and we appreciate you recognizing them and hope that you find your way back to YBOR very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Hilton employees were extremely helpful and freindly. The breakfast staff were friendly and great service. The Garden Inn is in the center of Ybor City and close to all the resturants and activities also in the historic district.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your response and for your specific comments about our restaurant and staff. This area boasts many fine restaurants and attractions we really hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Let me first say that there are some strong pluses to staying at this hotel. The location adjacent to Ybor City is ideal. The staff is professional, courteous and friendly. The rooms are cleaner then any hotel I can think of in recent memory.
My complaint is that, for it's price point, I think that it would have better insulation in the walls. Two nights in a row I was awoken to the early morning activities of those in the adjacent room.
While I wouldn't not recommend this hotel, I would suggest that one brings earplugs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. Being in the industry we have the chance to travel as often as time allows and I have to say with blushed cheeks that this is something that goes on in hotels and we have heard our fair share in any level hotel in any city no matter the wall thickness for future travels you may have similar experiences. Changing the subject I appreciated your comments about our professional staff and you stating that our hotel is clean it is much appreciated and I hope that you find humor in my response. we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

You need to experience the facility and ease to the central downtown area of Ybor City. The staff is accomodating and helpful and know the surrounding area well. They are on point with all local events and guide you to the best deals for your enjoyment and entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback about our hotel and area. I was so glad to read about your trip and how our staff made a difference and to read the word exceptional, it made my day! We truly hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Large business trip. Many of our group complained about heaters not working in their rooms. To my knowledge, any that were noted to the staff were corrected. My TV didn't work and was never corrected to my satisfaction. A+ for restaurant and bar service. Couldn't ask for better providers. All other aspects of trip were terrific.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being a part of that large group. I know one of the nights during your group the temperature dropped about 40 degrees overnight. Our maintenance team checked all 95 rooms the morning before to assure the heaters were working and all were in working order, we had some feedback about the pace of the heaters not to their liking, our units feed off a central unit which will not heat as fast as say your home unit does, but they do work and get to the desired temp. As far as your TV situation we have addressed it with our maintenance team and we have used this as a training tool for future communications with our guests. I was very glad to read about your comments about our bar and restaurant and we definitely hope that your group comes back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.