We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605 (Historic Ybor)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Snooze & Cruise
Ranked #30 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
cape coral, florida
1 review
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good place to stay. It is an easy walk to different places in Ybor City. Nice and friendly staff. Rooms are nice and clean. Nice looking lobby. It is a shame to have to pay separate for the parking, as it should be included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank juliagalofre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the compliments and being specific about our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate your feedback. As far as parking we have taken all of the comments that we receive on trip advisor and via Hilton into consideration. For us to provide parking in this high volume area with security it is a necessary charge and we do apologize that you feel that it is excessive, we are in the mid range for parking in the area and the biggest challenge is keeping non guests out and patrolling the parking lot for these non guests is one of our challenges. We appreciate you as a guest and we have taken your comments seriously and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Scotch Plains, NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Every member of the staff we encountered were very friendly, professional, and helpful. All areas inside were clean and well maintained. My only detraction was not having the peace of mind from an in-room safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments and describing our staff as wonderful, I have to totally agree with you! I get a chance to speak with each staff memeber daily at our stand up meeting and we discuss comments such as yours. I give them all of the credit, I also explain to them that we are in the service business and making an impact on your stay enough for you to compliment them is a big deal for all of us. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is well located, modern, attractive, well maintained, and professionaly staffed. The only issue with it was an apparant lack of insulation between the rooms; I heard a clock radio on one side, and a person's conversation on the other.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregorio L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and specific comments about our hotel. Thank you for pointing out the modern design, it helps to hear that the makeover was worth it! As far as our staff being professional that helps to hear that our staff is appreciated. As far as noise from other guests being in the hotel industry since 1995 that is the single most complaint that we cannot change other than contacting the surrounding rooms which we would gladly do for you if this should happen again in the future. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is an average hotel in the Hilton chain. Whether because of the location or the proximity to a local college, there seems to be a disconnect between realistic pricing at the bar and restaurant and what they are charging [$7.00 per shot for whiskey and $9.95 for eggs at breakfast]. Also, the hours of operation for the bar miss out on the business that would be generated if they were open at time of check-in, especially on Saturday afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments and being specific. We do truly read these comments and I share them with my department managers and I instruct them to take all of these comments seriously. If a consumer feels strongly enough to share their comments we have to listen. We have modified our bar hours to open earlier on Fridays and Saturdays. As far as the breakfast price we feel that our value for a buffet and a hot cooked to order breakfast is well worth $9.95. Where else can you have an omelette, pancakes, waffles and whatever other breakfast items you want? Unlimited all you can eat!!! And I have to tell you I frequent our breakfast area and it is very good quality. As far as shot prices we spoke about you in our managers meeting and we think we remember the shot you ordered was a top shelf shot. Our prices are in line with the bars and restaurants in our area and I am sorry you feel that it was expensive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for approximately 20 years. We stopped staying at the hotel because the hotel staff that we knew very well left the hotel and the hotel really started to deteriorate. Since then, we decided to stay and were pleasantly surprised as the hotel has been beautifully remodeled and the new hotel staff are quite friendly. This hotel will continue to remain our home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank netonline23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments and thank you for letting us know that we turned your original opinion about us around. We took part in what our brand calls "Project Grow" which was a complete transformation of our lobby. I have worked with the brand since 2006 and I have to tell you that this transformation was great! Modern, enjoyable and comfortable! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to you enjoying us for years to come, welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

great room, good service; the front desk helped for restaurant ideas; room was big and clean, comfortable beds; would definitely come again if staying in Ybor City in Tampa; close to everything. The pool is clean and a great hot tub; rooms are big; great shower.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and the specific comments about our hotel for future travelers. It helps to see our hotel through your eyes and perspective and we hope to see you back at our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently stayed here the night before my wedding and I had my wedding ceremony in the courtyard. All of the staff was wonderful and very accommodating. I was pleasantly surprised at the suite my friend and I stayed in the night before the wedding. It was spacious and very comfortable. The price was great too. The staff remembered my husband and I the next morning and said congrats again. Breakfast was nice and I had an overall wonderful experience.

If you want a small intimate place for a wedding ceremony, I highly recommend contacting Michelle or Raquel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCross92513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive review and the kind words about Michelle, Raquel and our staff. I have taken over this hotel in July and have found the staff to be outstanding and your comments have solidified my opinion! We truly hope that you have a successful marriage and we are glad that you chose our hotel to be the host to your special occasion. We hope to see you on anniversaries to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Downtown
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#20 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#21 of 160 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing