We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605 (Historic Ybor)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Centro Ybor Offer
Ranked #23 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Broadview Heights, Ohio
1 review
“GREAT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great hotel staff and location! Rooms are a little noisy but nothing that will hinder a great night's rest! The room service is kind of a pain. You end up calling the number which sends you to a local eatery. The food was really good but some poor water has to walk it up from around the block. Time consuming. Bar in the lobby is a bonus!! Thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    111
    37
    11
    10
See reviews for
45
104
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel while attending a training class. The hotel staff was friendly and presented a cheerful attitude. There was one staff member the evening of my check in that I inquired about a particular type of food. Not only did she provide me with her recommendation, she provided me with menus for different places. The room accommodations were very good. I was a bit confused when it came to breakfast, I was told to get my breakfast and the waitress would come by and give me a ticket; however, I was never approached. To her defense, I did consume my breakfast rather quickly and she appeared very busy. Overall my stay was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

First time at this location as I was very pleased with the room, staff, layout, location and cleanliness.

Staff was very helpful with maps of local area and recognizing Honors members.

Lounge area was very nice and drinks were affordable considering you are in historical district.

Two blocks from famous 7th st with clubs, bars and resturants.

Would recommend this location for work or leisure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent several nights while checking our the Tampa area. Getting into Tampa was super easy...trolly car was a block away. Easy ride to Clearwater, St. Petersburg (& beach) and Tampa International Airport. Within walking distance of the Ybor downtown district with great restaurants & bars. Accidentally ended up in town for the Annual St. Patrick's Day Parade in Ybor. At first we thought it was going to be a downside...ended up being one of the highlights of the trip...tons of fun, more like a Mardi Gras Parade than a St. Patrick's Day Parade.

Hotel, room, pool & staff were all great...you will not be disappointed. Someone earlier had noted that the elevators were a bit slow...that is very true. We had a room on the 2nd floor and used the stairs most of the time. There is also a great little hotel bar that opens every evening. Already thinking about going back next year for the parade.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the hotel. Elevator is slow so you might request a room on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed only one night as we were visiting Univ of Tampa in morning. The front desk staff were very nice and checkin was very quick. We did arrive around 11pm. The room was clean and smelled fresh. Air conditioning/heater worked fine. TV as well. The bed was very comfortable. We did not have time for breakfast so I cannot comment on that. Checkout was easy as well, and the front desk staff in the morning were also very nice and professional. My only complaint was our room was right near the train crossing and that kept us up a lot at night. This is no fault of the hotel though and we were only there one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed at the Ybor Hilton Garden Inn overnight and was very pleased with both the accommodations and the friendliness of the staff. They were helpful to our needs being it was our first visit to Ybor and the proximity to town was within walking distance which was a plus. The room was clean although the air conditioning unit was a bit noisy. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Ybor for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Probably best to get a room away from the elevator. Always a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here Feb 22-24 before a Carnival Cruise. Was a great location ... better than I expected in the middle of Ybor city. Just 2 blocks from the main strip on 7th Avenue in Ybor with clubs, cigar shops, great restaurants, etc. Bonus was the festival that weekend and every Saturday the Art Market in the park 1/2 a block away.

The hotel was clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast being included was a great deal. One of the best omelets I've ever had - that was a bonus! Staff were friendly and was nice having a small bar in the lobby.

What impressed me most was the service. Our cruise was delayed 6 hours due to the Tampa harbor being closed and no ship in port. We were a group of 35. The hotel let us stay in the lobby area, manage our luggage, rearrange the shuttle times (free of charge) to the port, and use the pool. There were others on the cruise too in other groups who also stayed.

The staff were so friendly and accommodating. I wish I remember the name of the front desk team and bar man. Great people truly bringing the Hilton brand to life Thank you so much. Next time I'm in the Tampa area ... I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#23 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.