We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605 (Historic Ybor)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Snooze & Cruise
Ranked #30 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel four times and every time I have been completely impressed by their staff and accomodations. We have had a couple of minor issues while staying there and they have always gone above and beyond to accomodate our needs. The location is perfect if you want to explore all that Ybor City has to offer from eclectic shops to their nightlife. We just booked another stay there and plan to continue to visit often! For the rate and location you cannot beat this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaEChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is right in the middle of the action! Ybor city offers great nightlife and you are walking distance away from it. The rooms are clean and staff is friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again...nice hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GARY01453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Right in the heart of the historic distric. They charge for self parking but made a big deal about how they were not responsible for the car. That made me comfortable. Beds were hard. Nothing really outstanding for or against the hotel, i just expect more from hilton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeM3863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
599 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I enjoyed the location for a few nights, but there's only so much you can eat!!! Two blocks to the main drag in Ybor City.

Parking is expensive, $9/night - just know you can stay at hotels 10 minutes away without parking charges, but you will have to pay for parking downtown - just depends how much you want to spend down in the area.

I went running one morning - it was a ghosttown running down 8th - easy to check out the area.

Great shopping nearby - IKEA!!

Room Tip: Was very quiet hotel, very pleasant surprise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Had mixed feeling about booking this hotel based on past reviews but decided to give it ago.
When I arrived I was greeted by a friendly person behind the desk, checkin was quick and painless and off I went to my room. The room was clean with no issues.. Grounds were kept clean and tidy. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I don't think I posted last time we stayed, but this visit was a mirror image. Parking a little confusing and it wasn't pointed out upon check in that we would be paying $9 per night for it. It looked like their was a (maybe not as safe) parking place right behind their garage for $3.... We will check that out next time.

Check was super fast and friendly. For $99 per night, the room was awesome. However, this hotel, as with so many others really needs to invest in more frequent deep cleaning or replacement of furniture. While the bedding was sparkling, I did want to put my bags or even shoes on or near the couch or chairs. There is a very cheap portable deep cleaner out there that every single hotel should buy for each of their cleaning carts. Seriously, spend less than a few $100 for each cart, and you could score some 5 stars.

Location is awesome, we love visiting ybor, and the free hotel shuttle rocks. Will stay here again. If I was local, I would bring my portable deep cleaner for the next stay! :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The service was great, the room was nice, nice bartender, great breakfast, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We didnt even get in trouble when we were being a bit loud and obnoxous going in and out to smoke outside.
It is in walking distance to tons of nice bars and restaurants and not too far from airport or shopping. I would definitely stay here again if I was coming to Tampa, which I will be doing soon Im sure, I LOVED Tampa! Very friendly people everywhere we went. No complaints. Ybor City kicks a**!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAM1979GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Downtown
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#20 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#22 of 160 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing