We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3025 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #65 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

very close to the airport but not walking distance this Holiday Inn is nicely on the water front of tampa bay.
Not the most fancy or updated place I have stayed at but good value for money and nice location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear rickard_9,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    116
    56
    21
    15
See reviews for
98
84
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great hotel at great rate. Staff at desk were all very welcoming and friendly. Girl working nights was the best....asked for extra towels and she said she'd bring them up to our room so we didn't have to wait in the lobby for them. Check in & out was a breeze. Pool very nice, although we didn't use since we were at the beach most of the time. Breakfast every morning was fantastic....the best cinnamon rolls ever...and they even have a sign saying so, and it's really accurate! Besides the cinnamon rolls they have hard boiled eggs...scrambled or omelettes, bacon or sausage, cereal, toast, biscuits, bagels, coffee, juices, milk (and skim thankfully for those who don't like whole), and a great pancake maker machine! You just press a button and the machine does the rest....I need one of those in my house! Room was very clean, beds nice & comfy, bathroom very nice size. Shower was a little slow to drain, but that's about the only complaint I can think of. A/C worked wonderfully, very cold! 24 hour fitness room that was small, 3 machines, but very nice and great to have! Surrounding area was beautiful, right on the water so you're looking directly at Tampa Bay, right on the causeway. Easy access into Tampa or Clearwater. Bahama Breeze restaurant directly next door, which was very convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and would for sure stay there again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was in Tampa for 1 night for a friend wedding HOTEL AND STAFF WAS GREATTTTT!!! Nice and clean Hotel and the view from the room is was so Beautiful. Breakfast was awesome and Hotel Staff were more than Friendly especially the young lady who worked the evening shift. Anytime I am in Florida I will be staying at The Holiday Inn on Rocky Point Island. Good Job!

Room Tip: Get a odd number room for a great room over the pool and Tampa Bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were escaping the kids (aged 22 and 26) who were occupying a villa in Disney area and my partner and I were looking for a romantic night away. Tried the Don Cesar on St Petes beach but it was full and we were struggling. The chips were down mid afternoon and a walk of shame back to the villa looked likely. That is until we spotted the Holiday Inn Express and Bahama Breeze winking at us across the I60 and Rocky Point Island.
The hotel room was a delight for a chain clean big with ample goodies coffee machine, a nice view over the bay, comfy bed and at a drop in rate on a saturday night of $89 including breakfast, I was very happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. It is in the middle of some large office complexes and a high end condos so it is quiet. The view is pretty as it sits on the edge of the bay. There are some walking paths in the area.There is only one restaurant next door and it is a Bahama Breeze. We saw one other place to eat at but it was an outdoor bar and it was not clear to me if they had any food other than alcohol. The hotel also has a nice pool. If you need a place to stay when going or coming from the airport it is the best as it is literally 1 mile to the airport. The hotel also provides a nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. I would use this hotel again if I were flying out of Tampa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We wanted a one night stay at Tampa airport, as we were flying in from the UK and meeting friends who were flying in from New York the following morning. We looked for a reasonably priced hotel with the following; a free shuttle bus, free breakfast and a good restaurant within easy walking distance of the hotel. This hotel matched all our criteria so we booked it. The hotel exceeded all our expectations. The shuttle bus staff were extremely efficient, pleasant and helpful. The hotel staff were very welcoming and professional. The restaurant next door was very good (Bahamas Breeze) and was a two minute walk away. The room was large, spotless, and very quiet. The breakfast was very good; lots to choose from and plentiful; only a handful of people eating so there was no crush; free newspapers - perfect.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had a car park facing room but you could request a bay front room if you were staying fr longer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here the first night after flying into Tampa. It was close enough to the airport for a first night (about 10 mins drive), but far enough away from the airport noise. There are lots of parking spaces, staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and had coffee making facilities. Breakfast was adequate and re-stocked constantly. Overall, an ideal place to stay near Tampa airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island

Address: 3025 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tampa-Rocky Point Island is located 2 miles from Tampa International Airport with complimentary shuttle service from 5 AM - 12 Midnight. Centrally located on the shores of Tampa Bay we are only minutes from Tampa International Airport, Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Westshore Business District and other area attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tampa-Rocky Point Island features 88 guest rooms with interior corridors. We also provide a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar, 24-hour lobby coffee bar, free Internet access in every room, and free local and 1-800 telephone calls. Our guest rooms all include: two-line speaker telephones with data ports and voice mail, generous desk space with ergonomic chair, 25 inch satellite TV with free HBO, ESPN, CNN, and the Weather Channel. For your dining pleasure, the Bahama Breeze is located right next door. Our hotel also offers complimentary parking as well as a 24-hour exercise room and heated waterfront outdoor pool. Meeting facilities are also available. We warmly welcome Priority Club guests with express check-in and express check-out. Whether your travel is business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tampa-Rocky Point Island will be your smart stay of choice. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.