We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away From This Motel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #127 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Gaylord
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay Away From This Motel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Filthy motel. This was a horrible experience. The carpet and furniture were worn and stained. It is an older 2 story motel. The "guest" across the parking lot had their door propped open and cars would pull up and stay a few minutes then leave. There was hair left in the shower. There have not been any upgrades or maintenance to this hotel in more than 10 years. The only advantage to this hotel is it has a free airport shuttle to TPA. Which also means if you get here by the free shuttle you do not have a rental car or transportation to get out of here and into a safer cleaner hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacinda_Buggy, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, February 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    32
    38
    40
    67
See reviews for
55
49
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We travel with our dog and always look for pet friendly hotels. We asked and were told that pets were welcome and that there would be no charge. We were surprised to have $25 added to our bill as we checked out. YIKES! The room was ok -- not really pleased with their choice of pillows (small and lumpy) and a small tv with limited channels. We usually stay at Motel 6's and never get charged for our dog and usually get the premium channels....

Room Tip: There is a nice pond in the back, which was nice for an early morning stroll with Buddy! (and yes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anig S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable, affordable and friendly accommodations. About the pet fee, it was stated on the registration card that "pets are permitted with a 25.00 non refundable fee" If we failed to notify you about the fee, we apologized. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Respectfully, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Friendly staff and good location but rooms are worn and shoddy. Light bulbs out and only warm water at best. Parking area and stairways are very poorly lit. Probably would not stay there again with many other options nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anig S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is regrettable that this stay was a disappointment on several aspects. I wish you let us know about your dissatisfaction for us to be given a chance to correct the issues or change your accommodation. Your feedback is helpful for us to consider what we can improve on to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Respectfully, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I've stayed at this property for the past two years for a music festival. During the time of the festival the property gets pretty hectic! The front desk personal Michelle I believe was GREAT! She was so helpful and kept her attitude cool, calm, and collected during all the craziness! The hotel itself is average but I wouldnt want to stay anywhere else! Its location is super convienent if your headed to the stadium or airport! We did have a problem with not getting towels but I understood the hotel was swamped so making a trip to walgreens to buy my own was fine with me and they had on site laundry that helped a ton! The breakfast room/lobby is very nice and clean! Ill see you guys every year!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacinda_Buggy, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
Sincerely,
Econo Lodge Airport
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was very unhappy with my stay at Comfort Inn Tampa RJ Stadium. Got their @2:56pm 4/27/2014 and had to wait till after 4:15pm along with many other guests being told the rooms were not ready because they were Full the night before and they only had 1 washing Machine working and had no sheets and towels. The front desk guy was rude and lacked any empathy about this situation. He acted like it was all out faults. Because of this we almost left and went to another hotel but we were going to get charged for the room anyways so we decided to wait.

Then finally got to check in and was given a 2nd floor room in the far building and my wife is disabled which I requested a queen disability access room. Got to the room and couldn't get in. Walked back to the front desk he told me "yeah sorry I wrote the wrong room number for you". So then had to walk back to the room and open the door to new room, walk in and find a huge air dryer running. So called the front desk to ask why an air dryer was on the floor in the room and why were the floors WET(Soaked)!!! I was told Oh I wasn't suppose to give you that room come back to the front desk and I'll give you a another room. The final room was adequate but I will definitely never stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacinda_Buggy, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, February 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your sta. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We chose this hotel as we could leave our car & be shuttled to & from airport which worked great. Front desk clerk had no clue hoe to handle this, I had to instruct her on what to do, asked for placard for front car window, form that w were leaving car etc. Upon our return she was again baffled & couldn't find reservation, she moved at a snails pace. When checking out we mentioned a steady stream from vanity sink & damp floor in front of vanity. She said the dampness was probably from the air conditioner< I stated no its was in front of the vanity, she asked what is a "vanity"? WE left our car April 8 & returned April 19th. We booked thru a park & go agency.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anig S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay, , we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and do hope your next stay will live up to the standards you have come to expect when staying at one of our properties. Best regards, Management Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Address: 4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport At Rj Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Inn Tampa
Tampa Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.