We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is a dive. No elevators.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #125 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel is a dive. No elevators.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Waked in and was amazed at how dirty the room was. Toilet had not been cleaned for weeks or longer. Small Bugs all over sink coffee pot and glasses. Large bugs (possibly cockroaches) crawling on garbage pail and up walls. Stained and burned comforters (even though It was a non-smoking room Drawers with no tracks in dresser type cabinet. Need I say more? We did not stay, opted to sleep at airport instead rather than take a chance in this room!

Room Tip: We asked for a refund and did get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding stay on your recent visit. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. It dissatisfies me to know that you were inconvenienced with the condition and unacceptable cleanliness of the room you received. I wish you had informed my staff or me about your dissatisfaction and give us a chance to do some changes on your accommodation
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations

Cordially,
Gina S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    36
    40
    40
    69
See reviews for
58
51
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just left this hotel this morning from staying one night for an event at the stadium and would not recommend not even for a night. where do I begin... when you open the door to room the smell was BAD! the beds are the size of a twin bed and uncomfortable, they put 6 pillow on each bed and even if you put them all together they barely make 1. The roof looked like it was flaking off and dirty and the best part I wake get out of bed and the rug is soaked!!!! the base of the toilet leaked all over the bathroom through the wall and onto the rug... will never stay here again. this place needs a renovation fast..... please beware!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. It dissatisfies me to know that you were inconvenienced with the condition and unacceptable cleanliness of the room you received. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that they will be shared with our team for improvements. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and do hope your next stay will live up to the standards you have come to expect when staying at one of our properties.

Best Regards,
Gina S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
417 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

we stayed here one night..like everyone else said it is old and a little scary because it was so empty looking. the best thing was the location and price everything else was less than ideal.
the carpet while maybe clean was worn and uninviting to walk on with bare feet, the TV was old and not flat screen, the internet was SLOOOW it is hard to get to and from anywhere to eat with the traffic on Dale Mabry, the worst thing is the curtains did not close..just the sheers..I had to pull them together and fortunately the hangers in the room had clips on them for hanging pants so I was able to clip the curtains closed otherwise there would have been no way I could sleep with that much light coming in.

Room Tip: go next door to holiday inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. It dissatisfies me to know that you were inconvenienced with the condition and unacceptable cleanliness of the room you received. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that they will be shared with our team for improvements.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and do hope your next stay will live up to the standards you have come to expect when staying at one of our properties.

Cordially,
Gina S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

It took me about 40 minutes to drive 3 miles from the highway to the hotel due to the monster truck rally happening nearby. The lobby smelled faintly of urine. At first they refused to give me my confirmed non-smoking room. I eventually got to the non-smoking room that smelled badly of mildew and had unidentified stains on the remote control. I do not recommend staying in this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay, I can't tell you how valuable your comments are to me. I wish you had informed my front desk staff about your dissatisfaction and give us a chance to do some changes on your accommodation.
Please rest assured I take all guest comments very seriously, and use them as a tool to help us get better in every way. We cannot maintain or sustain our business if all our guests have experiences such as yours. Again, please accept my apologies and my deepest thanks for your time and feedback.

Cordially,
Gina S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

On arrival, Frankie the front desk manager was most helpful and ensured we had what we wanted in a room. A pleasant surprise was the room was very spacious, and clean. Although the hotel is old it is in good repair and for the money its good value. We had a good nights sleep, sleep and the morning breakfast was very nice as well, bacon and eggs, waffles and what have you. again a pleasant surprise. and best of all free parking for up to 14 days and a shuttle service that costs a little extra to the port. Although we did not take advantage of a free shuttle service within 3 miles of the hotel daily.

Room Tip: Our room was located in the 700 block which is in the back away from the noise of the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hello and thank you so much for mentioning Frankie in your review of your recent stay! Frankie recently joined our team, and he is a true example of what a hospitality professional should be all about. I am lucky to have him on my team. We all have been striving to exceed expectations of our guests, and we love seeing your comments when we do! Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Gina Santiago-Saturno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We picked this hotel because it is close to Raymond James Stadium, which is where the Outback Bowl is played. The rooms are old and outdated, the carpet is threadbare, and the beds are in serious need of replacement. They ran out of towels on the second day of our stay, and we had to go the Holiday Inn Express adjacent to the Comfort Inn (Both hotels are owned by the same person, we were told). The clerk at the Holiday Inn told me that the Comfort Inn was about to be torn town and replaced with a Comfort Suites. I would not recommend staying at this property until the new building is up and open.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Charles H.

Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay and Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. It dissatisfies me to know that you were inconvenienced with the condition and unacceptable cleanliness of the room you received. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that they will be shared with our team for improvements.

We thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to provide you with a better accommodation.

Sincerely,
Gina S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here because we were going to the outback bowl game. The room was in the last building, so farthest away from everything. The ice machine was broke so we had to go two building over. The room was old and very dirty and dark! The worst part was finding a used condom by the night stand!! There was little bugs everywhere! I do have to say that the staff was helpful, but I really think we should've got our money back and moved to a different hotel!!! There is a Holiday Inn Express right next to it that had to have been much nicer, as this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!! There were no restaurants within walking distance. I do have one nice thing to say about this hotel, the shuttle driver was very accommodating!! He was very helpful in us finding a place to eat!! There are other hotels within walking distance to the stadium...do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay, I can't tell you how valuable your comments are to me. I wish you had informed my front desk staff about your dissatisfaction and give us a chance to do some changes on your accommodation.
Please rest assured I take all guest comments very seriously, and use them as a tool to help us get better in every way. We cannot maintain or sustain our business if all our guests have experiences such as yours. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and do hope your next stay will live up to the standards you have come to expect when staying at one of our properties.

Cordially,
Gina S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza
5.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - South Tampa / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Address: 4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport At Rj Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Inn Tampa
Tampa Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.