We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with airport shuttle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #128 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Punta Gorda, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place with airport shuttle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly staff, and very helpful in arranging airport shuttle. Wake-up service and shuttle were both timely and courteous. International Mall is close by, and many restaurants close by. However the restaurant next door was closed. Room was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina A, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Christina Armstrong
Bay Hotel llc
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn
8138746700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    29
    33
    37
    55
See reviews for
48
40
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mantua
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The room had an odor. The first room they gave us, the lights and radio did not work so they gave us another room. There was mold on the walls, the carpets were filthy. There were no outlets to use and the refrigerator, microwave and TV and lights etc. were all run by extention cords..fire hazzard to say the least. I couldnt plug in my computer and when I did use it on battery power, it was so slow I couldnt get on. Breakfast was terrible and not well kept up. They obviously had a delivery and all the food was just sitting there in boxes..yogurt, butter, etc. all stuff that needed refridgeration just sitting there. coffe was luke warm. I did not feel safe there and I would NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is in a very bad part of town. The motel room stunk! I heard yelling at 1:00 a.m. in the morning. I would never stay there again. I would sleep in my car first. My wife being a blonde I was afraid for her walking around. It was difficult to use the computer, because the same teenager was on it all the time. Also while I was at the front desk there was a person that claimed he had lost his key to the room. The clerk had ask to see his identification and asked his name.
He did not submit either one. The clerk asked him to leave, then he did. Obviously trying to get into somebodies room that wasn't his.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This motel consists of a sprawling complex of multiple, older (60's style) buildings along Dale Mabry highway, about 10 minutes from the Tampa Internatinoal Airport. It's not fancy, but it delivers decent value at a good price.

Although the buildings have that two story 60's look, the interior of my room was clean and reasonably upgraded. The climate control unit was a newer model and worked fine. The room had two double beds, which left little room for the small round cocktail table that was in the room, and which served as the only available work area. There was a small fridge, with a typical motel-style bathroom setup - sink in the guest room itself, with the toilet and tub/shower in a separate room. The shower delivered a strong stream of hot water, and the bathroom itself was clean.

I do not know about the safety of the nieighborhood, and while I didn't feel unsafe in the neighborhood or on the property, I did find myself being a bit extra cautious as I walked from my building to another building to purchase a soda from a vending machine. A bit of shouting from another room our outside (I don't know which) was heard at one point, but overall, my stay was adequately quiet.

Check-in and check-out were handled efficiently by a pleasant staff member.

I booked this motel because of its proximity to the Tampa International Airport and the rate and felt that I received proper value and comfort. As a top-tier member of the Choice Privileges frequent guest program, I stay at a lot of Comfort Inns, and those who stay frequently at Comfort Inn know that quality and value within the brand vary widely from one property to the next. I would rate this one as "average," and it was decent enough such that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear buildings, farther away from the street, are probably more quiet than those near b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This motel is a bargain price with free breakfast, shuttle pick up from the airport and friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is old, and could use updating a lot, but was clean. There is a diner within walking distance and it was so reasonable with homemade food and open 24 hours a day. It is near the RJ Stadium and Steinbrenner field. The pool was spotless in a small area near the main check in area. The carpet was old so was the furniture, but sheets, and bathroom were clean. I was concerned at first, but checked it out as far as no critters anywhere and room linens were clean, so for the money it was OK. You wouldn't want to spend days there, but for an overnight for a game or to the cruise port, it would do for the price. Not a luxury hotel to spend a vacation at, just in and out for a stop and go to your next destination of choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here once before and had an ehh stay. We were here for Yankees Spring Training, and honestly, we weren't really worried about our hotel considering we weren't going to spend much time there. This year, it got 10 times worse. When we checked in a 5pm our room wasn't ready, 45 minutes later, they gave us a room in the back corner of the property, across from a dark staircase covered in caution tape. We go in the room, there's 4 or 5 cigarette burns in the comforters and the toilet's clogged. We go to the front desk to complain, at least 3 other people are there complaining of plumbing issues. We checked out immediately, went down the road 5 minutes to the Tampa Marriott Westshore and had a great experience. Never again would I even consider staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

& THOSE ARE KIND WORDS.....not much more i can say...scary to walk on the carpet, wouldn't eat there, stood on a towel in the shower.....changed rooms 3 times & each was omg! would have left, but was prepaid by choiceprivileges.com...& they will hear about it too! not a great part of town....they had airport shuttle & parking....which i needed.

Room Tip: Please don't stay there...dirty dirtier dirtiest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Address: 4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport At Rj Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Inn Tampa
Tampa Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.