We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is a wonderful hotel and would stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #98 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hotel is a wonderful hotel and would stay again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The staff was excellent. When we were there my daughter had the flu the cleaning staff striped the whole room and sanitized it for me.
Front desk staff was great with any of my needs. Wonderful staff would recommend to friends and I would stay again.

Thank you
Heather Lesniak from Toronto Canada

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    114
    77
    63
    77
See reviews for
196
86
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nice for what you pay. Is not a deluxe hotel, but very convenient to drive anywhere. Hot breakfast is a plus, but needs a bit more variety if you are staying more than 3 days. Ir gets old of eating the same day after day.

Room Tip: Nice for the price. Eggs from breakfast got tiring. Tv in room a bit old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a great hotel for the location and price. It is so close to Busch Gardens and they have a shuttle if you want to take it. It includes a full breakfast eggs, bacon etc. The staff was very helpful and the pool was nice and big. The room was a fine size. It could use alittle updating but it was fine

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEARWATER
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Made the trip to Tampa Florida for a visit. The intention was to stay over for a couple of days that included New Years Eve. We picked the Clarion Hotel. The decision turned out to be a good one. The room was clean, the service was excellent and the breakfast was superb. Plenty of room for breakfast with a view of the heated pool - which a couple of thrill seekers dared to try. It was a little chilly for this Pennsylvania boy - turned Florida wimp when it comes to cold ( cool) temps. Had a great time and it a hop-skip and jump to Busch Gardens. The only complaint --more attention should be spent to vacuum the carpet in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great location if your main visit is Busch Gardens. Good restaurants around and that's about it. Breakfast is advertised, but it sucks. At least it's free though haha. The place is dirty, the rooms in particular. Would benefit from some major upgrades as far as carpeting, furniture, appliances and bedding. The beds were uncomfortable, the carpet DIRTY and stained, bed sheets were stained as well. TV sucked. It's like going back to the 80's or 90's. I was very, very disgusted and disappointed. I guess that's what you get for not researching very well. For the money I paid, I am certain I could have found something way better... Bottom line: DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a great hotel for the value. My daughter loves staying here so I book the Clarion every time I come for a visit. It's very family friendly, clean, and the staff has always been very friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Chose one right by the pool so you can just cut across the main lobby. It's worth it if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopedale, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stay at the Clarion every April. We love to take the kids to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The hotel is 10 min. away from both. It is 30 min. from Tampa airport so it's really easy to get to. There are plenty or restaurants within a mile or two to choose from. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The price is fantastic. How can you go wrong? The pool is the best part of the hotel. It's big and beautiful. There is a separate kids pool and splash area. It's a gigantic pirate ship with all the bells and whistles. All and all, it's a great place for a family to go, have fun and not spend all of your savings on a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
8.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#59 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2701 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Otel, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Tampa
Clarion Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.