We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service and hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #98 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Venice Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great service and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I loved my free breakfast served beside the lobby. The pool is the BIGGEST I have been to at a hotel yet, and everyone greeted me with a smile! the rooms are in good condition, it's a huge property and my kids had such a fun time on that pirate ship kiddy pool! I will be back! Thank you!

Room Tip: get a room close to tgi fridays! the food there is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    81
    49
    46
    60
See reviews for
148
63
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort lauderdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

the hotel has a nice lobby and thats about it!!!breakfast was ok,room was not clean properly, a/c was not good ,and the room smell musty.very old deco could use some tlc.attendant at desk was nice and friendly. I would not recomend this hotel.luis from west palm beach!!!

Room Tip: no more than 30 dollars a night!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stay in Tampa about once a month for 3 or 4 days and always stay at this Clarion. The staff. especially Jessica help you with anything you need during your stay. Hot breakfast in the more included in the price of your beautiful clean room, with a small frig and microwave...what more could you ask for. It also has a large adult pool and an awesome kids pool. You can walk to TG FIridays, Chil's and many more locations. the Zoo and Busch Gardens are very close and easy to get to. My grand daughte and I love love this place!!!!
Terri

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Room was average. It wasn't the cleanest room. It is close to the hospitals and Busch gardens. The breakfast was average. The upholstery on the chairs were dirty and stained. The parking lot was littered.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the front rooms. The air conditioner worked well. The rooms smelled musty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff at the hotel go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful . Breakfast is wonderful.
Rooms are clean and nice size. Every one from the desk clerk to bus drives to pool checkers to the cooks are so friendly . I will be coming back here when in Tampa again .
Katherine from Tennessee

Room Tip: our room was very quite 1083
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We checked in early which is always a bonus thanks!!
Stayed here for 2 days due to its proximity to Busch gardens and it is just about walking distance to the park. The room was a little dated but clean as was the pool and area. breakfast was OK and free so cant really complain. Restaurants close by TGIF on site, best points pool area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We do not have kids, but this Clarion has a cool mini water park near the pool in the enclosed courtyard, that my sister and I wished we had visited as kids! The hotel is very nice. You get breakfast vouchers that are good for a free breakfast at the hotel's breakfast buffet, which has many standard choices. There is also a TGIF right there on the grounds.

We were traveling with four adults (total) and so we picked the suite with the bunk beds. Since we specified 4 adults, and the website gave us no objections, we assumed that the bunks were full-sized. SURPRISE! They are actually kid-sized, and they really should specify this on the website. We could have complained, but decided to just go with it since the room was spacious (it doubles as a handicap-accessible room). It worked ok, I just had to curl up a little. :-)

I would definitely return, especially if I had kids. It's close to the freeway, which means all of Tampa is a relatively short drive away.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2701 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Tampa
Clarion Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.