We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value: period!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #96 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best value: period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I actually chose this hotel based on proximity to Busch Gardens, rather than who (or what) they were. Although our mini vacation was based on a theme park, we were actually astounded to see the features and amenities this Clarion had to offer. The pool was huge and heated (not a bad idea for a late November visit). It also had a large separate kids' pool with a Pirate ship theme. When you add the business & the fitness centers, the included hot breakfast, the microwave, refrigerator, coffee makers (and more) to a very modern and precise a/c unit and a very efficient and friendly staff it is hard to find a better deal in the metro area. Oh, did I mention that as a choice member it only cost $42/night? We were tempted to spend our second day in the hotel itself instead of the theme park! Very clean and updated, too. I have easily spent twice as much money for half as many amenities at other places!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    114
    77
    63
    77
See reviews for
196
86
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I live in Tampa and my daughter and I decided to get away for her birthday weekend. I couldn't afford to reall y go any place outside of town. We researched hotels and decided on the Clarion. WOW! what a great place. Convienent to everything, heated pool, excellent customer service, What else could one ask for? I'll definately be spending time there again if only just to rest! You got my vote! Thanks, Lorraine H.

Room Tip: It's a straight shot off the interstae
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This is a really decent hotel-hot breakfast-nice rooms-clean-great friendly staff-a location near any type of retail and dining location that you could think of-and close to Busch Gardens. The -price makes it affordable for a family vacation or for the business person who is self employed and has no "corporate" to send the bills to. All in all you could pay more elsewhere but it wouldn't be any better than this property

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

could not believe the amenties available when we arrived for the price of the room, good location, one of the finest pools and with a great breakfeast with a very accomadating staff.

Room Tip: facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

This hotel was perfect great price, clean & very well managed. i enjoy or stay. thanks

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Pros:
* many shops and busch gardens nearby
* free wifi and parking
* clean rooms
* inexpensive and winnable on price line
* grounds are decorated well

Cons:
* rooms look very old and cheap, and there is a musty smell in them, but clean
* our room had a clogged bathtub so the water didn't drain fast enough
* one room light didn't work
* suspect crowd, saw some half naked guy walking outside

All in all not a 2.5* hotel, more like a decent 1.5 to 2*

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Rooms are clean, good decorated, rate is fair and include good breakfast. It is a very good option to stay close to the park.
Special Rate we got was $59 plus taxes= 68.08

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
8.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#59 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2701 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Tampa
Clarion Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.