We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pet-friendly stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 East Fowler Ave., Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    105
    23
    14
    7
See reviews for
138
49
19
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very clean, pet friendly accommodations close to Moffitt Cancer Center. Helpful friendly staff. I will choose this hotel for future visits to Tampa. Only negative thing was the vending machine was out of service. Excellent overall experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went on a road trip stopping at Tampa, to vist our son. He told us about La Quinta. Driving in to the court yard, it looked welcoming, and clean. Entering, we were warmly greeted. The receptionist was wonderful, she loved her job and it showed. She had us booked, asked if we knew the area, as she tell us where to go and eat. She also mention about the breakfast buffet. The room was wonderful, clean , the bed! we slept good. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Lots of choices. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarsota, fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very new and stylish. Large flat screen TVs and contemporary styling. Very clean. The receptionist recommended that we take a cab to Busch Gardens, because it was faster and not much more than parking. Excellent recommendation! The breakfast buffet was nice with waffles and great coffee. We accidentally left our headlights on and the security guard let the front desk know. So they called us at midnight so we could turn them off. Now that's service!

There were only a couple of negatives: The breakfast buffet was supposed to remain open until 9:30 (weekdays) but by a little past 9:00 it was all packed up and put away. However, when we asked the attendant nicely, she brought out a plate for us. Very nice. The only other thing I faulted this hotel on was that the only thing they did as far as cleaning the room, was making the bed and replacing towels. They didn't even empty the trash!

Overall, this is a hotel I would put on my list. The location was excellent as well.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Get place just to go and relax they love your pets and treat you like family. Will all ways stay there while in the Tampa area. Personnel on staff are the greatest, is by far the cleanest hotel I ever stayed in

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Address: 3701 East Fowler Ave., Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Tampa
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#23 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#25 Business Hotel in Tampa
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. is newly renovated and located behind Busch Gardens, adjacent to the University of South Florida (host hotel for most USF Sundome functions). There is always plenty to do here: Hard Rock Nightclub at Seminole Casino, Nightlife in Ybor City, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida Aquarium, Adventure Island, Lowry Park Zoo, Florida State Fairgrounds. Don't forget professional sporting events (baseball, football, and hockey). Walk to a variety of great restaurants, or hit the malls (International, University, West Shore). Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. are treated with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Enjoy the heated pool and Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness center. Rooms are spacious and come with free high-speed Internet access and more. We are in north Tampa between I-75 and I-275, just minutes from the area's renowned Hospitals (Veterans, Cancer Center, Shriner's). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens)
La Quinta Inn & Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens) Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.