We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations at a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 East Fowler Ave., Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pocono
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodations at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Overall quality of service and accommodations was excellent. Seriously might have been the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in. Upscale room décor and amenities that you would expect to pay much more for. Will be the place we stay at for the next 4 years while my daughter attends USF. I would also note that La Quinta is pet friendly but unless you saw pets, you would never know. Rooms and common areas were very clean with no evidence of pets which is really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    153
    41
    22
    11
See reviews for
194
73
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very comfortable, The room is newly furnished. I slept very well. The bathroom was clean and of great size. We had a great breakfast variety. There where clothes washing machines and driers in every floor. In general the whole ambience of the hotel was very relaxing

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked a Master Suite for a 2 night stay at this hotel earlier this moth for my family of 5. We checked in and when we walked into our allotted room, we were welcomed by a very strong smoke smell. We certainly wanted a non-smoking room and we called the front desk, the person aplogized and immediately offered us a deep discount for our stay. Besides the discount, the smoke was unbearable and we asked him if we can get an alternate room. Since the hotel was pretty much booked, he rushed with some kind of ventilator and a fan. He said the machine would do the magic and get the smoke out of the room within an hour. We wanted to try it out as it was pretty late in the evening. We stepped out for an hour and came back only to find that the smoke was still there. We decided to vacate the place immediately as it was impossible to stay there, particularly with the little kids. The room charge was credited to our account without any issues and needless to say, the front desk person was very kind, apologetic with this whole thing.

Besides the smoke, the hotel was pretty old run-down look with a very old carpet. The bathroom was clean but doesn't have a door that locked.

We booked Embassy suites, right across this hotel and it was a day/night difference for only $10 more. I chose La QUinta Inn Suites only because of Trip Advisor suggestion as it is ranked 19 out of 159 hotels, which is much higher than Embassy Suites and other hotels in that area. First time I was let down by Trip Advisor's ranking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Opposite the roadway on E Fowler, Tampa, this is convenient location for the parents to stay dropping off University of South Florida students. Clean, fresh and pet friendly you can always make this choice with confidence. They provide pool, hot spa and workout room for your stay and a breakfast in the lobby every morning. The staff works hard to keep this clean and well organized hotel ready to serve your nightly need for convenient accommodations to SFU. Continental breakfast was average but was the first accommodation that offered no meat in a sausage or bacon choice. The coffee machine was great and offered a fresh cup for each patron as you serve yourself.. Great location for those that travel with their dog. + recommended price/value. Aug. 2013

Room Tip: note, first floor next to pool filter and generator has a little more outside noise when units run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very convenient to U. of So Florida. La Q is quite adequate for business & other visitors. Clean, nice size rooms, comfortable beds. Nice pool area. Lobby and breakfast area well appointed. Continental breakfast average.
For me, I would prefer the News on TV instead of nothing but ESPN every morning! But it seems to satisfy most of those visitors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cv Spgs, FL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Close to USF, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island gorgeous landscape and pool area, great customer service, clean room, good continental breakfast, good wifI, Outback, Jason's Deli, Carabas delicious! Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I would truly like to recognize the amazing staff working at this location in Port Charlotte, FL on Kings Hwy. We stayed in a suite with family, 5 of us and the hotel was very accommodating and fairly reasonably priced for such a large room. The hotel was exceptionally clean, and very accommodating. The staff is some of the friendliest I have ever encountered. They truly made us feel welcome. Jessica and Bernie who work the front rest were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. La Quinta is very lucky to have such wonderful employees working for them. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family any day, especially due to the wonderful service we received. Thank you for a comfortable stay and making us feel at home! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Address: 3701 East Fowler Ave., Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Tampa
#42 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#46 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. is newly renovated and located behind Busch Gardens, adjacent to the University of South Florida (host hotel for most USF Sundome functions). There is always plenty to do here: Hard Rock Nightclub at Seminole Casino, Nightlife in Ybor City, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida Aquarium, Adventure Island, Lowry Park Zoo, Florida State Fairgrounds. Don't forget professional sporting events (baseball, football, and hockey). Walk to a variety of great restaurants, or hit the malls (International, University, West Shore). Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. are treated with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Enjoy the heated pool and Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness center. Rooms are spacious and come with free high-speed Internet access and more. We are in north Tampa between I-75 and I-275, just minutes from the area's renowned Hospitals (Veterans, Cancer Center, Shriner's). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens) Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens)
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.