We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 East Fowler Ave., Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

With some of my colleagues I came for a conference in USF and stayed here. I got a spacious room (stayed alone) and bed is quite comfy. I got the room rate around USD 59 and its more than expected for that amount. I stayed in another hotel in Florida for USD 169 (shared with friends) and it can be compared to this place; and we didn't get breakfast.The staff is very friendly. The free breakfast quite ok and bit dull, but I dont think we can expect much in a continental breakfast. My room was next to gym and it is the frist room in ground floor, there was no disturbance (also close to lift and I only noticed it last day).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    116
    27
    19
    9
See reviews for
159
56
20
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pebble Beach
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have been awakened 3 nights in a row at 5 am and unable to return to sleep due to the elevator making a loud car horn sound for every use. This is insane. They MUST cancel the noise which serves no purpose. Other than that, rooms are nice and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut, Ohio, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It has been several years since I stayed at a La Quinta. I had a great experience on this week long stay. I will stay here again next year when I am in the Tampa area. Staff was pleasant & helpful. The pool, fitness room, and morning breakfast were enjoyed. The room was spacious with large desk and free wi-fi connection. I had a problem free stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altamonte springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have stayed here several times visiting my daughter at USF. I have never had a bad experience here. It was booked on weekend recently and was disappointed but i found another LQ nearby. I look for them before any other hotel chain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed overnight in this hotel in January 2013 while visiting the University of Southern Florida which is right across the street. Could not have asked for a better experience ! The 2-bed room was very very clean, spacious and conveniently designed. The staff were gracious, friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel has a large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub set within a lovely walled garden. While I was catching an evening swim, several guests were clearly enjoying the ambience at poolside tables while working on laptops. Free wifi. I didn't try the exercise room but it was large and had several machines and TVs to watch. There is a wide assortment of snack foods available in machines and a microwave for heating. Breakfast was perfect for us -- many choices including boiled eggs, breads, bagels, cereals, yogurt, fruit as well as a waffle machine -- fresh hot waffles were unique in my experience with hotel breakfasts. Rates were extremely reasonable -- less than half of what we had to pay in Miami the day before for an inferior hotel with no breakfast. Only minor drawback would be that there are no restaurents or food stores within walking distance but that can be solved with a short drive. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I really liked our ground floor room that looked out onto the pool deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Address: 3701 East Fowler Ave., Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. is newly renovated and located behind Busch Gardens, adjacent to the University of South Florida (host hotel for most USF Sundome functions). There is always plenty to do here: Hard Rock Nightclub at Seminole Casino, Nightlife in Ybor City, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida Aquarium, Adventure Island, Lowry Park Zoo, Florida State Fairgrounds. Don't forget professional sporting events (baseball, football, and hockey). Walk to a variety of great restaurants, or hit the malls (International, University, West Shore). Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. are treated with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Enjoy the heated pool and Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness center. Rooms are spacious and come with free high-speed Internet access and more. We are in north Tampa between I-75 and I-275, just minutes from the area's renowned Hospitals (Veterans, Cancer Center, Shriner's). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens) Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens)
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.