We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised (Nice)!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 East Fowler Ave., Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised (Nice)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I normally stay in larger brand hotels but due to the ridiculous price heights of the RNC convention, I found this hotel to be available at my normal price point. I was pleasantly surprise how nice this hotel was. The room and hotel are extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and professional. I would have never expected the rooms to be this nice. My last stay in Tampa was at a more exclusive hotel and it was nice but this room was just as nice without all of the bells and whistles. Free Internet, Nice TV with NFL network, ESPN, ShowTime, CNN, History Channel, Free continental breakfast, Exercise room; I had a room with a fridge and Microwave. If you are looking for a nice room in Tampa at an excellent price, this is the best hotel in my opinion. I’ve stayed in many there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    116
    27
    19
    9
See reviews for
159
56
20
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lincoln ri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Pet friendly hotel, stayed few days, laundry on site helpful. Upon arrival James is an older gentleman who gets what hospitality and service are all about. Not something you'd expect to find at a LaQuinta. He was awesome, helped us to our room, everyday greeted us made sure everything was ok see if we needed anything. the pool area was quiet and clean. we were very close to USF, across st was busch gardens.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here last night and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is very close to Busch Gardens and after a long, hot day at the park our room was a welome relief. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Close to restaurants, pharmacy, and general shopping. We are glad that hotwire picked this hotel for us.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our family enjoyed this hotel and staff very much. The rooms were clean and tidy. It is a basic hotel but had a nice central location close to USF-Tampa and was handy to restaurants and to Busch Gardens. The bathroom was very spacious. The breakfast was basic but had something for everyone. They had a convenient laundry on the third floor which we used as we were traveling for a few weeks. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Johns, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Hotels was clean and up to date. I think they did a renovation a couple of years ago. Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable room. The room was larger than normal. Very close to USF and Bush Gardens. A large variety of resturant choice all within a mile or so. Plus all the fast food place you can think of. The breakfeast was minimal, but ok for something quick..
Definitely would stay again, especially if my son picks USF for college.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Really great hotel recently refurbished. Our only problem was that our room stank of cigarettes despite it being a non smoking room but we were too tired to move rooms after a full day at busch gardens,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Address: 3701 East Fowler Ave., Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. is newly renovated and located behind Busch Gardens, adjacent to the University of South Florida (host hotel for most USF Sundome functions). There is always plenty to do here: Hard Rock Nightclub at Seminole Casino, Nightlife in Ybor City, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida Aquarium, Adventure Island, Lowry Park Zoo, Florida State Fairgrounds. Don't forget professional sporting events (baseball, football, and hockey). Walk to a variety of great restaurants, or hit the malls (International, University, West Shore). Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. are treated with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Enjoy the heated pool and Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness center. Rooms are spacious and come with free high-speed Internet access and more. We are in north Tampa between I-75 and I-275, just minutes from the area's renowned Hospitals (Veterans, Cancer Center, Shriner's). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens) Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens)
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.