We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a nice stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for a nice stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

we were in town for the "Summer of Rum" festival at the Cuban Club in Ybor City and we could not have picked a better place to stay. the staff was EXTRA accommodating and we would like to give an extra thank you to Jerry, our shuttle bus driver for making sure we got to our destination and back with efficient and courteous service. we loved our room and how clean everything was.. We will be back for the festival and to stay another 3 days with you :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. i will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Once again on behalf of our entire team thank you for the grate review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    159
    41
    10
    9
See reviews for
123
186
28
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Well first of all let me say this is an old "motel". Everything is in need of up-dating. The room was ok, pretty much what you expected from seeing the outside. Definitely could have been cleaned a little better, but nothing gross. Check in was easy enough and the man who checked us in was nice. We arrived late at night so I couldn't get a good look around the area, but it was situated in a weird spot. They did have a continental breakfast, but we had to leave early the next morning so we didn't have the chance to sit and eat, but we did grab a muffin and coffee which was average stuff you get at a cheaper end hotel. By the way, I paid $75 + tax for the night, for a standard room with two double beds. For the area and the age and condition of the hotel (motel) I would say that is just too much...not worth it. Should be more around $50-60. But if it's all you can get at the last moment, it's not too bad, I've seen worse!! (Just be aware of what you will be getting)

Room Tip: You'll want a room as close to the lobby as possible since it's quite a walk if you are want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our team is constantly updating and upgrading our property. I apologize that you did not see any of this. On behalf of our entire team we apologize for your missatisfaction and thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

The room was comfortable and well equipped. They have free parking which is always great! The breakfast had a good selection and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was very useful having guest laundry on site! The location was good for the city and busch gardens!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review. Location and customer service play large roles in what our guests look for when choosing our property. On behal of the entire team here at Quality Inn & Suites thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I booked this hotel after reading all the great reviews. We arrived after a long drive from Ohio at around midnight on a Friday. The overall appearance of the hotel is very nice. But there were a lot of shady looking people (what I would call thugs) hanging around in the parking lots. The area did not feel safe, maybe it is different during the day but at night you definitely don't want to be walking around outside. There were also a lot of parties going on in the hotel and it was very loud. We checked in and got our room keys and just before entering the room I heard people inside our room. A lot of people. Went back to the front desk and they said there was a computer glitch and our room had been double booked. They were very apologetic and offered to upgrade us to a suite, but by that point I just wanted to get out of there because of the area and feeling unsafe leaving our car parked there every night for an entire week. I was able to get a full refund. Unfortunately we never made it into a room to see if all the good reviews about the rooms were true. So if location and safety are important to you, I recommend staying away from this hotel and part of town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
On behalf of our entire team here at the Quality Inn & Suites I want to apologize for the experience you had at our property. I also would like to shed some light on the events that weekend during your visit. Our hotel is very well known as you stated through Trip Advisor and on that particular night you arrived we were completely booked up. Not only sold out but we were hosting two very large family reunions. Looks can be very deceiving and the persons standing outside of the hotel in our parking lots and BBQ areas were family members that were catching up and awaiting other family members that were lost or arriving late. Yes our meeting room was in use not for a party but as a welcoming center and eating area for arriving family members. I am truly sorry that you misinterpreted what you had seen. Our property is not only safe but well lit and we also as added bonus keep security on premises to ensure our guests feel even safer. As for your room assignment we are truly sorry for the computer mishap. But we did offer you a large suite at no additional cost for the error. I do hope that you would try us again and we invite you to do so. We are very thankful for the review and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I thank both managers Bobby G and Neema for allowing me to be a guest at their hotel at such a short notice. Coming all the way from Clearwater down to tampa, the check in to this hotel was smooth, hassle free, and I was able to rest in the matter of minutes. Everything has been on point, the room to the service, and I'm overall satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We would like to invite you back anytime. Once again on behalf of our entire team thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very pleasant stay. Hotel was excellent and I would stay here again. Perfect location just off the expressway and only 6 minutes away from the Hard Rock Casino. Can't complain too much as the room had a medium sized refrigerator, safe, free wifi, free continental breakfast, free USA Today newspaper, and even toiletries if you need them. The only reason for 4 stars and not 5 stars is the area and view.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for the great 5 star review. Here at the Quality Inn & SUites we strive to make all our guests experiences a 5 Star experience. On behalh of our entire team we look forward to your next visit and thank you again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WALTON BEACH
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel is two floors and has an elevator. Large king bed room with plenty of room for luggage. Lighting good and black-out shades were excellent. Love the deflector over the A/C/heat to keep air in room, not up inside drapes. Bed comfy and bedding very nice. Wifi not working or slow much of the time. TV had a good picture, but the sound would not go up enough for us to hear it easily, which we found quite frustrating (our hearing is fairly normal). Three-piece bath with amply vanity space, and water pressure was good. Exercise room had a TV, towels and a water cooler. Self-service laundry had two washers and two dryers ($1.50 ea) and the room was very warm. The landscaping was beautiful! Pool and pool area very appealing. Vending machines containing drinks and snacks, PLUS a machine in the breakfast area with hot sandwiches AND ice cream treats (we didn't try it out, so don't know about the quality). Large breakfast area off of lobby with plenty of tables. Two double toasters and two waffle makers. Three kinds of juice, coffee and tea. Square biscuits that were between a biscuit and a roll, and gravy. Mini donuts and muffins, bagels, bread, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs (tasted tangy so didn't eat). Great selection of condiments. The day we were there, none of the breads were fresh, so suggest toasting or microwaving. Very nice staff. The rate was VERY reasonable, but on top of that were three different taxes and a 'hotel services fee,' about which we failed to ask. Tricky to find, and you need a car to go for food. Hotel is just a bit over three miles to the Florida Aquarium and the Tampa Bay History Center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
On behalf of our entire team here at the Quality Inn we would like to thank you for the review. We are comiited to guest satisfaction here at our property and we are happy that you were able to experience that first hand. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#12 Family Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.