We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY PARK & CRUISE PKG
Ranked #12 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very nice hotel with a caring staff. Rooms were clean and what i liked is that all the equipment in the fitness center worked. the wi-fi was flawless as well. Nice location ..easy to get to Off
I-4. Very good value fo for the price

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
On behalf of our entire team thank you for the review. Here at the Quality Inn we are committed to our guests satisfaction. Reading your review is proof of that commitment. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    124
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
91
134
26
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

For our honeymoon, my husband and I planned a 2 week Florida road trip. We booked our first and last hotels but filled in the rest on the go using hipmunk, priceline, etc. For our Tampa stop, we chose the quality inn based on reviews. We were very happy with our choice. Although the neighborhood isn't the nicest (I wouldn't go walking around in it at night. ) we felt very safe staying there and leaving our car there. Inside, it's like a brand new hotel (it might be, or newly renovated, I'm not sure.) The hotel manager was at the desk when we checked in, and upgraded us to a 2 room adjoining suite when he heard it was our honeymoon. All of the furniture and fixtures looked new. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice and clean. They offer a standard hot and cold breakfast. Anywhere with a make your own waffle station I am there. :)
We aren't from the area, but if we were in Tampa again I would stay at this hotel, even without the upgrade.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the great review. The manager on duty when you checked in was Sanjay Patel our General Manager. I will be sure to pass on your great review. Here at the Quality Inn & Suites we are committed to our customers and we want all our guests to feel welcomed. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return if you are ever in the area again. On behalf of our GM and our entire team here at the Quality Inn thank you again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The best hotel,very good breakfast, very friendly employees, we will be back. The pool is so beautiful at night. Very close to downtown, lots of things to do. Will let family and friends all about your hotel, we will remember Linda, Neema they were so helpful in telling us how and where to go.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. I will tell Neema and Linda that you have mentioned them in your review and look forward to seeing you again. On behalf of entire team here at the Quality Inn & Suites thank you and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I encountered a nice & friendly greeting upon check-in. The room was clean & spacious. The room looked recently remolded, loved the tile shower. The wifi worked great in my room.
I also needed to use the lobby computer for printing. there were 2 computers available. While using the computer, many people checked-in, who seemed to be cruisers. They where greeted by name as they walked in the door --- wow! I think we will use their cruise and park package, if we do a cruise out of Tampa.
There are no eating places nearby, but receptionist provided directions to an area with a wide selection of choices.
The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Here at the Quality Inn & Suites we are committed to customer satisfaction. We are very pleased to here that you were able to experience this first hand. On behalf of our entire staff thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff, seemed very safe with only one entry and exit in the lobby, rooms left alot to be desired asthetically r/t how clean and updated room items were, nice outdoor pool, poor area, they seem to be trying very hard to improve.

Room Tip: I'd stay downtown at a more expensive hotel in the future, if you have to go low price this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank You so much for noticing all the hard work we have put into our hotel. Our staff enjoys making all of our guests feel welcomed during their stay. A special Thanks to all the feedback we receive from our reviews, for we are able to make the necessary changes to give our guests a pleasurable experience while staying with us. Once again, Thank you for your review and come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

You are very close to the downtown area at a very reasonable rate. Rooms are nicely decorated, Free internet access and use of two inhouse computers and printers. Breakfast is included and has a good variety of items. It's a little difficult to find due to its closeness to I-4 and US 41 but it's well worth the effort. They also have free cruise parking and shuttle bus service to and from the cruise terminals with one nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
It always makes us happy to see our guests enjoy all the services we provide. Thank you so much for your review. We are dedicated to providing all of our guest with great service. We hope you have a great summer and that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The front desk personnel where very nice and helpful. We missed our turn and found ourselves in a very run down area just beyond the hotel. We had not seen our hotel yet and started to worry. Once we found it we were pleasantly surprised, the build inside and out was very nice. Breakfast was awesome and the night desk clerk made me a copy of s luggage tag, I was one short. We noticed that the pool was very hazy. We did not get in.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Your feedback about your experience is very important to us, as it helps us to ensure guest satisfaction. I apologize if you were unable to get into the pool during your stay. Our pool is serviced several times daily and i'm sure if it was hazy it was due to the heavy rainfall that day. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
#20 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.