We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STAY PARK & CRUISE PKG
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent two nights there with no problems. Check in was friendly and efficient thanks to Neema, room was good, hard to beat the advance purchase rate with Choice Hotels. Breakfast is big enough and plenty of tables to sit at. Location is a few miles east of downtown, right next to I-4, and not that difficult to get to if you can read directions. You can stay closer to downtown Tampa, but if you want to save money, this is a good bet as the drive downtown is not that bad at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear sportsroadtrips,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy that an experienced travel as your self found great value in our hotel and found our outstanding staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    120
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
91
129
26
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in a two room suite for two nights and highly recommend this hotel. Very clean all around. The bed was comfortable. Plenty of space for our whole family. The front desk workers were uniformly smiling and helpful. We were in building 1 which was very quiet. Breakfast was standard, but for free it was well worth it. The neighborhood is run-down, but we did not experience any problems on property. I would stay here again, especially given its proximity to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Budgeter,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to help make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. A kind review from an experienced travel such as yourself tells us our hard work and guest first attitudes are paying off. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I liked this hotel very much. The location was a bit hard to get to, but it was quiet and offered a nice continental breakfast. It even provides a shuttle to major shows and events and the staff was very friendly. The walls were thick enough too to get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: They have smoking and non-smoking rooms. I'd choose a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to see you found outstanding value in your stay and that our outstanding staff helped make a memorable stay for you. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

After a 5 day stay in the villages in Florida , having a early flight out of Tampa the next morning, myself and 3 relatives made reservations at this hotel. We had decided to make the most of the situation and try to do some things while in the area. This location was very convenient to several attractions. We had 3 rooms, 2 king suites and 1 queen accessible . The rooms were very clean, the staff was very helpful, and they had good security. The breakfast was better than average, and the service was very good. They always had hot coffee, all night long. The rates were very reasonable. I'm usually not a big fan of quality hotels, but this one was wonderful .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Johnna,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. It means a lot to see an experience traveler such as yourself found great value in our property. Our staff thanks you for recognizing the hard work they put in to make sure our guests have great stays. Thank you and your family once again and we look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flat rock nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed 2 different nights. The first one we did the park and cruise. The second one when we came back. Both on nights were wonderful. Neema was very pleasant and so helpful. The hotel was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. We were taken to port really quick and we didn't have to wait very long when we came back to be picked up either. Thanks so much for taking such good care of us.
Dean &Robin Justus. Flat Rock, NC

Room Tip: The lower floor was quiter, the second floor we had a neighbor yelling about all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Dean & Robin,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stays with us. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our Park and Cruise Package and hope the cruise was as great as your stay. On behalf of our entire team, Thank You, and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Tampa area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The place is clean, that's a big deal for me.. it was organized, the staff were quite helpful, the breakfast for a B&B was really good, the rooms were spacious, clean, no weird smells... Location is ok, you need a car to get to YBor (thats a given) but it is not far, about 10 minutes...
Again, great stay, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear alainrodz,

We want to first thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Secondly, our whole team we wants to thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that the work we put in to deliver outstanding guest experiences is paying off in the form of happy guests such as yourself. We are very much looking forward to having you and your family back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed there for three nights. The staff is nice and very helpfull. The breakfast was average but the rooms were perfectly clean and quiet large. We had a smoking room (a rare thing to find in the USA) which was actually two rooms: a bedroom and a living room, both epuipped with TVs. The location is good if you want to visit Ybor City and the areas around Tampa like StPeterburg or Clearwater Beach. The pool is nice and clean, too, and we met nice people there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Sabine,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased we where able to help make your trip to Tampa (and America) a great one. We hope to see you the next time you travel to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.