We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 159 hotels in Tampa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I liked this hotel very much. The location was a bit hard to get to, but it was quiet and offered a nice continental breakfast. It even provides a shuttle to major shows and events and the staff was very friendly. The walls were thick enough too to get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: They have smoking and non-smoking rooms. I'd choose a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to see you found outstanding value in your stay and that our outstanding staff helped make a memorable stay for you. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    107
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
89
112
23
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

After a 5 day stay in the villages in Florida , having a early flight out of Tampa the next morning, myself and 3 relatives made reservations at this hotel. We had decided to make the most of the situation and try to do some things while in the area. This location was very convenient to several attractions. We had 3 rooms, 2 king suites and 1 queen accessible . The rooms were very clean, the staff was very helpful, and they had good security. The breakfast was better than average, and the service was very good. They always had hot coffee, all night long. The rates were very reasonable. I'm usually not a big fan of quality hotels, but this one was wonderful .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Johnna,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. It means a lot to see an experience traveler such as yourself found great value in our property. Our staff thanks you for recognizing the hard work they put in to make sure our guests have great stays. Thank you and your family once again and we look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flat rock nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed 2 different nights. The first one we did the park and cruise. The second one when we came back. Both on nights were wonderful. Neema was very pleasant and so helpful. The hotel was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. We were taken to port really quick and we didn't have to wait very long when we came back to be picked up either. Thanks so much for taking such good care of us.
Dean &Robin Justus. Flat Rock, NC

Room Tip: The lower floor was quiter, the second floor we had a neighbor yelling about all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Dean & Robin,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stays with us. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our Park and Cruise Package and hope the cruise was as great as your stay. On behalf of our entire team, Thank You, and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Tampa area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The place is clean, that's a big deal for me.. it was organized, the staff were quite helpful, the breakfast for a B&B was really good, the rooms were spacious, clean, no weird smells... Location is ok, you need a car to get to YBor (thats a given) but it is not far, about 10 minutes...
Again, great stay, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear alainrodz,

We want to first thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Secondly, our whole team we wants to thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that the work we put in to deliver outstanding guest experiences is paying off in the form of happy guests such as yourself. We are very much looking forward to having you and your family back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed there for three nights. The staff is nice and very helpfull. The breakfast was average but the rooms were perfectly clean and quiet large. We had a smoking room (a rare thing to find in the USA) which was actually two rooms: a bedroom and a living room, both epuipped with TVs. The location is good if you want to visit Ybor City and the areas around Tampa like StPeterburg or Clearwater Beach. The pool is nice and clean, too, and we met nice people there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Sabine,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased we where able to help make your trip to Tampa (and America) a great one. We hope to see you the next time you travel to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Great rates, free breakfast & free wifi! The lobby, room, and pool are spectacular. Very clean, modern, & updated. The pool area had beautiful landscaping, lights around its palm trees, and awesome music. The hotel staff were excellent! The 2 front desk girls Donna & Neema were unbelievably great. They were so accommodating, helpful, & were always smiling. We used the hotel shuttle service to the casino & Ybor City for just $10 each way. The shuttle driver Jerry was great, & always on time. They also have night security at the hotel, who was just as wonderful as the rest of the staff. A+ They definitely made our trip memorable! We will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear LovinLife0101,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We can't agree more with you, our staff is 100% an A+ who prides themselves in making memorable stays for outstanding guests such as yourself. We are pleased that you found great value in your stay and where able to enjoy our lovely pool. Once again, on behalf of our whole team, THANK YOU, we are very much looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the fairgrounds ampatheater. We thought we would take a taxi over for the concert that night, but the hotel had a shuttle to take us there and bring us back for only $5! The staff was very helpful and this is the cleanest Choice Hotel I've ever been in! I've worked for Choice Hotels and I would definitely say this one goes above and beyond! We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff. It pleases us to see you found great value in your stay and that you noticed the hard work we put in to make each guest experience a special one. Thank you for taking time to review your stay and we are looking forward to your stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#12 Family Hotel in Tampa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#19 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.