We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed for one night and I was a bit worried when we were pulling into the hotel. The area that surrounds the hotel is not the greatest. The lobby was nice and clean, as well as the rooms. The staff was excellent. The beds were average not as comfortable as I would have liked. My one complaint would be the charge for the shuttle which is $5.00 per person 1 way. I had called to see if a shuttle bus was available I was told that there was but, I was not told there was a charge to use it. Other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you found good value in our hotel and found our guest services to be excellent. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    107
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
89
112
23
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This facility was absolutely wonderful. The manager Bobby was great, gave us a good rate, and the pre-cruise transportation was wonderful. Left the hotel on time and arrived to the cruise terminal early. The young lady at the front desk was awesome!!! Neema, We love her. She saved the day for me. She brought customer service to a HIGHER LEVEL than anyone could expect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to post such kind words about our great General Manager, Bobby, and our fantastic guest service representative, Neema. We are so pleased that you found your stay with us a good one and we can't wait for your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is spotless, inexpensive and close to ALOT. My only negative is the following: it's not in a great area & the walls are thin. My advice, bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. This place is spotless! Thank you Linda & her daughter Angelina. They work HARD! Harry @ the front desk is very nice. I was impressed with the room. It's nicely furnished and smells GREAT.

The breakfast & coffee were above the normal junk you find at other hotels. Coffee was awesome. I will definitely stay at that location again!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Anita,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy that the hard work our staff puts in to keep our property looking good and to deliver exceptional guest services pays off in the form of happy guests like yourself. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

If looking for a hotel in the area that offers cruise port shuttle, look no further. Booked a pre-cruise night at this facility. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived. The facility was easy to find and the grounds are well kept. Neema who seems to work everywhere goes the extra mile to take care of the customers. Upon checking in we were surprised that Bobby, the General Manager upgraded us to a suite. The breakfast area is very clean and food was plentiful. Gary, the Shuttle Driver was there promptly at 10am to take us to the cruise port which is a 13 minute ride. Picking up from the port, all you do is call the hotel and Gary will be on his way to get you. I look forward to my next cruise out of Tampa.

"Kudos" to all the staff at Quality Inn for putting "Service" back into customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review of your current stay here with us. We are so pleased you noticed our amazing top notch staff who are always putting our guests firsts. We are happy you found great value in your stay. We hope your cruise was amazing and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Tampa, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you need a clean, nice, inexpensive place to after a concert at Midflorida Ampitheater, this is great. They have a shuttle service that can take you to the ampitheater. Midflorida Ampitheater is only about 10 minutes (3.7 miles) from this hotel. We got the king size suite room which was only a few dollars more than a regular hotel room but, has two bathrooms, a bedroom and a living room with fridge, microwave, tv, and sleeper sofa. The staff is very nice. They have free continental breakfast for you in the mornings. The hotel has a very nice pool area. There are convenience stores nearby, but not restaurants, The pizza delivery biz that will deliver to the hotel is, well, not good. But, the hotel and it's staff are great. If you are a concert goer needing a clean, inexpensive place for the night, this is great.

Room Tip: King size suite room has two bathrooms, a bedroom with tv, and a living room with sleeper sofa, frid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our convent location, shuttle service,complementary breakfast, and found great value in your stay. We are also pleased to hear you noticed our outstanding staff's guest 1st attitudes. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in Tampa for a concert or any other event
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We needed a one night stay in Tampa before leaving for Fort Lauderdale and read the reviews and decided to stay here. The staff were more than friendly, the room was better than expected, and the free breakfast was very nice. Hard to believe the value to cost when the same price elsewhere gets you nothing like this! And access to the highway gets you on and off without a hassle. Very worthwhile!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We are so happy to hear you found great value in your recent stay with us. Our number one priority is you, our guest, and our hard work appears to be being noticed. Thank you for reviewing your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
planet mars
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

excellent customer service, clean,comfortable and brand new facility, friendly and very professional staff especially Neema at the front desk. pool looks amazing, the breakfast is good, out of all the hotels on the area best one from the rest!, if you haven't been here you must come check it out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you noticed our guest first attitudes exuded by Neema and the rest of our staff. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in the Tampa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Family Hotel in Tampa
#19 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.