We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the service and quality of this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Love the service and quality of this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I will like to thank all the personnel of this Hotel for the service provided to me and my family..Rooms are clean, fresh and the service is the best..from the beginning to the end they make you fell like if you are home and always be there for you..at the breakfast the attention is wonderful. The security personnel really takes care of situations like it should be, (so. Professional)
We the Perez Pardo Family recommend the Quality Inn & Suite Near Fairground Ybor City to all as one of the best Hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. Here at the Quality Inn & Suites we strive to make all our guest feel welcomed. After reading your review I can see that we have done our job. Once again on behalf of our General Manager and our entire staff thank your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    159
    41
    10
    9
See reviews for
123
186
27
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The price for accommodation was excellent. Front desk, breakfast room and shuttle driver went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The location is close to several attractions. Only downfall is the area is a bit sketchy but you are close to everything with the highway so close.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. Here at the Quality Inn & Suites we pride our selves in Customer Service, and Property Conditioning. The area looks sketchy as you said but looks are deceiving. As you can see from our properties service and condition. Once again on behalf of our General Manager and our entire staff thank your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. Had to leave early so I wasn't able to try out the breakfast. The location was strange, on the same street as some run down houses. Doors locked late night and need a room key to get back in so it is secure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I am glad that you found our service and rooms to your liking. Here at the Quality Inn & Suites we set high goals for our staff to strive for. This ensures that every guest will love our property and service. Once again on behalf of our General Manager and our entire staff thank your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Neema and the team at this hotel were very friendly and welcoming. I'll be honest and say that I wasn't expecting such great service & that quite nice of a room given the low price. I will definitely stay here again when in the Tampa area! Oh, and breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
From all of us here at the Quality Inn & Suites, Thank you for your kind review. We are all glad that we could meet all your expectations. Once again on behalf of our General Manager and our entire staff thank your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is an awesome hotel! Staff is very nice, breakfast was fresh and had bagels, bread, cereal, biscuits, gravy, juices, fruits, among other items. The breakfast staff was wonderful...said "Good Morning" to everyone coming in for breakfast and catered to you if you needed anything. The room although an older hotel was very clean and the bathroom was beautiful with great upgrades. We had a suite so we had TWO bathrooms and a small fridge along with 2 tvs and a small sleeper couch. I do wish we had a microwave but that didn't matter since we only stayed one night. I rate this very high and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It was definitely in a good area and about 1 mile from Hard Rock Café and very close to the Port of Tampa where we cruised from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
On behalf of our General Manager and our entire staff here at the Quality Inn & Suites thank you for your review. It is reviews like this that continue to make our work here more and more enjoyable. We strive to make everyone feel at home and I am glad we accomplished this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Was a little apprehensive at first since it didn't cost a lot, but I have to say the guy at check inn was so friendly. We got to the room and we were very pleased. Looked like it had updated paint, clean carpets, clean room, and super comfy king sized bed. Went to the outdoor pool at 930 that evening and it was wonderful. In the morning we noticed the lobby was very clean and they had a pretty good breakfast. When we checked out we told them how pleased we were with our stay and said we would definitely be back. When we told them about the noise in the next room, and how the night guy took care of that for us, the front desk people genuinely looked concerned. This is a wonderful hotel and a great price.....It was an easy on and off the interstate, close to the casino, fairgrounds, and Busch Garden.. Looking forward to another stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for the review. Here at the Quality Inn we pride our selves in making all guests feel like they are home , and that the quality of customer service is a priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Once again on behalf of our GM and our entire staff thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is very nice Me and my Family stay here quite offtend and just love it the hotel has had such BIG changes in the last year its unbeilevable. If any of my friends or family are in the area I always tell them to stay at this hotel.... The staff and managment are the best.... Friendly and always have a smile on there face the security is also the same way. Nothing but good things to say about this Hotel. One more thing if u get a chance to swim in the pool u will not be disappointed... Beautiful area comfortable chairs and a beautiful Gazebo that u can sit under and just relaxe...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much we strive here to keep our guest happy and continue to provide quality customer service. It is always a pleasure to read reviews such as yours. It shows that our staff is working hard to keep Quality a priority in all our work. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Once again on behalf of our GM and our entire staff thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.