We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is very nice Me and my Family stay here quite offtend and just love it the hotel has had such BIG changes in the last year its unbeilevable. If any of my friends or family are in the area I always tell them to stay at this hotel.... The staff and managment are the best.... Friendly and always have a smile on there face the security is also the same way. Nothing but good things to say about this Hotel. One more thing if u get a chance to swim in the pool u will not be disappointed... Beautiful area comfortable chairs and a beautiful Gazebo that u can sit under and just relaxe...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much we strive here to keep our guest happy and continue to provide quality customer service. It is always a pleasure to read reviews such as yours. It shows that our staff is working hard to keep Quality a priority in all our work. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Once again on behalf of our GM and our entire staff thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    102
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
85
105
22
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel has the most pleasant and welcoming staff, always ready to help you in every way possible...The lobby and pool area of the hotel are so clean. The rooms were spotless as were the grounds around the hotel and the hotel itself. Breakfast was serve in timely manner. I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review. Here at the Quality Inn we strive for Quality service all the time. To here that we have accomplished that is great. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Once again on behalf of our GM and our entire staff thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

If your looking for a great hotel this is the best! From the time you walk in you feel like you welcomed. The staff is wonderful. I just love Dema... she has the best customer service attitude I have seen in a long while, ready to please and wears her smile. They are clean and friendly. Bobby the manager is great and always listens no matter what the issues is. The security is friendly and I feel safe here.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter where you stay here, all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. I am only doing what we all do here on property. We provide Quality service to al our guests.We look forward to seeing you again soon. Once again on behalf of our GM and our entire staff thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was a great 2 day stop in Tampa following the Memorial Day holiday. We were looking for a clean, safe and moderately priced location close to the major highways that would give us access to visiting the sites in Tampa and Ybor city. The staff was very pleasant, our online reservation was painless and ready for us when we checked in. The room was recently updated, everything was clean, bathroom was modern and updated! HBO and internet access was also great. A list of recommended restaurants made dinner easy and their suggestion of the Columbia was the perfect choice. Location was less than ten minutes from being parked in Ybor city. Complimentary breakfast the following morning was a nice surprise. Good selection, clean and plenty of seating with a copy of USA today. We will stay again the next time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor of the main building away from "I4". It was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

On behalf of my GM and our entire staff Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasons
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My sister, Angie, who's visiting from NY, and our friend, Pilar, and I, stayed at this hotel for three days. I have to say that the accommodation and service we received, far exceeds the money we paid during our stay. We mistakenly used the side door by the handicapped parking to enter the Lobby.Seeing our luggage, a man who was talking to somebody came to opened the door for us. We were apologetic because we learned that's for guests using their room keys to enter. The man, whose name is Sanjay, said not to worry about it. Turned out he's the boss of Bobby, the hotel Manager, who we met at the desk with Neema, their desk clerk, both of whom from the time we arrived until we left, treated us warmly, always asking if we're comfortable and assured us that they're there to see to our needs. I've used many hotels in my travels locally and abroad, is now retired, but requires quality and service at reasonable rates, and we got very lucky finding this Quality Inn, which is minutes to the Hard Rock Casino, the port, the Fairgrounds, and other Tampa attractions. We also met another genial staffer, Luis, who gave us directions and info on locations we wanted to visit, we especially appreciate his help in letting us know where to buy Cuban pernil/lechon, that my husband and I loves. There was also Harry who arranged for Neema to give us the special rate I found last minute the night before we arrived. The excellent service and clean facility, free continental breakfast, internet, wi-fi service, and fax and local calls, far exceeded what we expected to receive for the money paid, and made our long drive to visit Tampa, perfection! Having been a customer service manager, then business owner, for almost 40 years, I have to say that the owner/managers of this hotel has much to be grateful for, and be proud about, for their staff, crew, and establishment, are #1. We all thank you for the fantastic and friendly service we received during our stay, made our visit to Tampa an enjoyable experience, despite losing in the casino. We look forward to seeing you again, and will recommend your establishment with family and friends. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor, back of the lobby,with a view of the swimming pool, expected it to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We at the Quality Inn pride ourselves in customer service. From the time you arrive to the time you depart. We want all our guests to feel like they are at home. Our GM is always helpful and present here on property. I am glad you had a great experience here at our hotel.

On behalf of my GM and our entire staff thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa, Florida..



Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a Great new Hotel. The staff is Friendly and Helpful. The rooms are Clean and well kept. Morning Breakfast is very bountiful. The only thing I do not like is the Flat Screen TV is mounted on the wall and you can not Swivel it to see it from the working desk in the room. you need to sit on the bed to get a good look at the TV. That's the only thing I do not like here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. The hotel is new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nice clean new looking place to stay. Great value and close to downtown Tampa area without the high price. The neighborhood isn't great. But your not there for that anyway. The parking area seemed safe and secure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I am so happy that you have found our property to be at your satisfaction. Here at the Quality Inn we pride ourselves in room conditioning and customer service. This has been proven by guests like yourself that give us such nice reviews. Thank You.. It is our staff's pleasure to make every guests a memorable stay. On behalf of my GM and our entire staff thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay here at the Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#12 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#19 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.