We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STAY PARK & CRUISE
Ranked #12 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Troy, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Success”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff very helpful and attentive. Jerry who assisted in transporting was the best along with Luis. These guys were sooo helpful, patient and professional, it meant so much. My husband has some physical challenges and they didn't mind helping getting him situate in and out of the van and ensuring that he was safely in his scooter. The best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
It was our pleasure to help you with all your needs. Jerry, and Luis also would like me to extend there Thanks for your stay and review. Once again thank you on behalf of GM and the entire staff thank you for your stay and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    125
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
91
134
26
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, AL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We took advantage of the Park, Stay and Cruise package, very reasonable. The facility is very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, attractive and comfortable. Their breakfast bar is sort of sparse. The coffee was good but there was not a large choice of cereals or other foods. They had hard-boiled eggs but there were complaints about the lack of variety while people waited in line for the waffle machine. However, we were on our way to a cruise ship with an endless supply of food, so we didn't worry about being hungry.

We really appreciated the shuttle to the cruise port - a great convenience. After the cruise, getting back to the hotel wasn't quite so convenient. We waited over an hour for the shuttle. They had only one van with a trailer to bring folks back from the cruise port. Each time the van arrived there was a stampede and the folks who got left were understandably irate. The poor shuttle driver, who was a very nice man, got yelled at and chewed out by those left waiting for his next run. An employee at the motel explained that only company vans were allowed in the pick-up area - private vehicles were not allowed in the pick-up area and they had only one company van. (Evidently vehicles other than company vans were allowed in the drop-off area because we had no issues getting to the port in a van that wasn't a Quality Inn van.) If and when we use this motel again, we will use the shuttle to go to the port and take a cab back to the motel after the cruise. I'd rather pay for a cab than go through that hassle again. It's only a ten minute ride.

Overall, we were very pleased with this facility and we will stay here again when we cruise out of Tampa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for your review, and apologize for the wait at the port of Tampa. That weekend there was a large number of returning guests as well as uneasy traffic conditions. We have now added more transportation vehicles and have improved our pick up times. We also have begun to review options for breakfast that will add variety. Once again thank you on behalf of GM and the entire staff thank you for your stay and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

we had the opportunity of staying at the Quality Inn prior to embarking on a cruise last week. The staff was very friendly, the room was extremely clean and the breakfast was very good. It was a very pleasurable experience. I recommend this hotel very much.
- Wayne

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I am very pleased that we made your stay a memorable one and a pleasurable one. It is our goal to have our guests feel like they are home away from home. Once again thank you on behalf of GM and the entire staff thank you for your stay and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Recently stayed here to see some Lightning hockey games. Service was good and very helpful. The rooms are huge with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The room was clean except for the carpet that was dingy and stained. Also, there is enough empty space in the room that the addition of some kind of lounge chair or a small table and chair set would be ideal as there is only a desk chair to sit on other than the beds. The breakfast choice was not great and found it to be very busy. Used the shuttle to get to the games for $15 and taxi to return for same price. Not much to see in the surrounding area unless you go into Ybor City. Weather was too cool to use the pool but it looked ok. No real complaints and would stay here again at the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I would like to apologize for the appearance of some our rugs. The previous owners allowed cranberry juice to be served in our breakfast area, which in turn made several dingy looking red Once again thank you on behalf of GM and the entire staff thank you for your stay and your review.stains. So I do apologize for that. I assure you that on your next visit you will see the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

a two night stay visiting Tampa and relatives. a well positioned hotel you get what you pay for as they say.
Breakfast supplied rooms clean and tidy good showers and very near the Hard Rock Casino.
The hotel has free wifi and for a place to stay sleep shower and shave this company are very good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your stay. We are glad that we were able to provide you with your stay here on property. We look forward to you returning and meeting more of your expectations. Once again thank you on behalf of GM and the entire staff thank you for your stay and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The purpose of our trip was going to Busch Gardens. My family stayed 3 nights at the Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City. We had 2 adjoining rooms. I found the bedrooms and bathrooms very clean. The breakfast was good and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
It was a wonderful experience for us to serve you. Our property as well as our staff, are always maintained at high standards so guests may feel home away from home. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next trip. Once again thank you on behalf of GM and the entire staff thank you for your stay and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stay at this property everytime we visit Tampa a couple times a year. This time I booked online and noted we needed a late arrival. We arrived eariler than I thought we would about 10 pm. The clerk ( didn't get his name) was very nice and said he would upgrade up to a suite (NICE) not that it really mattered since we planned to sleep and leave early the next morning. The room was actually two connecting rooms with the bed in one room and a sofa, chair and tv in the other. Both had bathrooms.
We stayed the night and was in a hurry the next morning so we grabbed a couple donuts, bananas and coffee for the road.
As I said we have stayed there each visit, It was new when we first visited it and had some ware and tear now but still nice.
Also it is located off I 4.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
It was our pleasure to upgrade you. My staff always try to fulfill every single guests needs and requests. This was a perfect example of this. An upgrade for valued guests is great customer service.Once again thank you on behalf of GM and the entire staff thank you for your stay and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
#20 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.