We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STAY PARK & CRUISE PKG
Ranked #16 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We spent 5 nights here in late April. The room was nice. The beds were comfortable and we especially like the duvet bed covers. The breakfast was good and the staff were helpful. The pool was a little loud and the 10:00pm pool closing was not enforced, but with the A/C on did not bother us. Many have commented on the neighborhood, but the hotel is well insulated from the neighborhood and we felt safe and secure at all times. It was a very easy drive to and from Busch/Adventure Island daily. We have put this hotel as our #1 for Tampa stays. Salem's Gyros & Subs is just down the street. For fast food, their buffalo wings and fried seafood platters were very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    144
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
108
157
27
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Nothing fancy about this place, but the room was clean, the pool was nice, and the breakfast was okay. It's in an ugly location, close to a major overpass, and the directions aren't obvious, but the front desk staff was pleasant and for the price it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

This is a relatively new property that is very serviceable and excellent value. It was built as a "pre-fab", so the outside architecture is pretty plain, but the rooms are quite nice for the price and have everything you need. The breakfasts are particularly good and the staff is very accommodating. I was impressed by the desk clerk and the "breakfast lady". Both cheerful and motivated. I was not thrilled with the neighborhood immediately near the hotel, but it was fine and the hotel's location was perfect for my business in South Tampa.

I would happily stay there again. Definitely consider if you are looking for good value and a very clean, new, comfortable place in the area.

Room Tip: It can be a LONG walk to your room. Check 1st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

We spent a night at this hotel on March 27th and have nothing bad to say about it. I'm not sure how great the area is but we had no real security concerns.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Had the cruise and park package booked, and due to unforseen circumstances ended up arriving in Tampa after a very long long drive about 5am, absolutely exhaused. Went to the desk and were told they were 'full" and we wouldnt be able to check into our room until after 12pm, no way we could wait that long so we went across the the Days Inn and ended up with the same deal. Went back across the street to the Quality about 6am to cancel our reservation, at which point the same night clerk was busy in the breakfast area, took him about 10 minutes to acknowlege we were standing there, he came over and we explained we found another room and would like to cancel, he told us he was "too busy" getting the breakfast area ready and that we would have to come back after 7am, turned and walked back to the breakfast area. We went to our room, slept, and around 1pm went back over to cancel, explained to the lady at the desk what had happened and what the gentleman working had told us, and she was very very nice, apologized, and said he should have taken care of customers first. The hotel from outer appearances looked really nice and we will be booking once again for our Oct cruise and arriving after their night clerk has gone home :) As a side note, yes the neighborhood isnt the best, but at no time did we feel unsafe, nor did we see anyone we would have been leary of hanging around, the hotel has security and there is no reason to fear the surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

I booked this hotel based on the reviews that I read on Priceline.com, which were all very good. I was still a bit skeptical because the price was so much lower than other hotels in the area. I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was really nice. We had a room with 2 queen beds which was very comfortable and clean. Probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The staff was very accomodating. We stayed the night before our cruise and the night that our cruise returned. They let us check-in early both days and even let us park our car for free for the 5 days we were on the cruise. The free breakfast is very good and filling. Front desk staff (Vanessa and Sean?) were very nice and helpful with anything we needed, including recommending restaurants and taxi services. Even housekeeping were very friendly. Any time you passed someone in the hall, you were greeted by them. The outdoor pool was great...always clean and well-stocked with towels. Other amenities we enjoyed was free internet access, gym and laundry servies ($1.50 per wash, $1.50 per dry). We would definately stay in this hotel again if in the area and definately recommend to anyone else staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Overall the rooms were good but there were a few things that made this location unpleasent. First of all it is in a bad location with the freeway on one side and a scary neighborhood on the other. There were homeless people asking for money across the street the same ones all day and all night. Another problem we had was loud music played at the pool right outside our window until 10:30 at night. When we called to ask them to turn it down or off they simply said that other guests had requested it stay on while they were talking rather loudly by the pool (that was open past posted hours I might add). It was frustrating because we wanted some quiet to read and sleep and just relax. The staff was not helpful at all and were not friendly. Manager was not available for talking when requested.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.