We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool morning by the fire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9719 Princess Palm Avenue, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Cool morning by the fire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Waking up on a cool morning, having coffee while relaxing for a couple of hours by the fire. My daughter is a student and has the pleasure of staying here once a month for 5 days while attending classes. I as a mother worried about her being so far from home and all alone, well she has found a place here that makes her feel right at home. Everyone is pleasing and they truly make you feel like family. James, Colleen and all of the rest have really gone out of their way to help. This is my second time here and I could and would live in one of the mini suites that my daughter lives in once a month. I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone that looks after my daughter. I think I might have to come with her every month for the next 3 1/2 years.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Janet D,
I appreciate that you took the time to post this outstanding review. It is our pleasure to have you and your daughter as regular guests! Thank you for mentioning James and Colleen – I will recognize them for their helpfulness. I love your profile picture of our fire pit. The weather is turning just right to enjoy it. We look forward to having you here regularly over the next 3 ½ years.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    34
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
34
22
5
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed at this same Hotel about 15 times this year. I will not stay at any other hotel. Staff is great and it is in a great location. 2 Thumbs up...... By the way, Breakfast is almost better then home coming. Dinner, what can you say when there is free beer and wine. Lobby is a very good area to unwind after a long day of meetings or work.

Room Tip: I have always liked the top floor rooms. However, I have stayed on each floor and they are all grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Angelo TPA,
Thank you for being a regular and loyal guest at the Residence Inn by Marriott Sabal Park. I am glad you have been enjoying our breakfast and social hour. It is our priority that you feel like this is your home away from home. I appreciate your recommendation of the hotel. Come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a great location just a few miles east of downtown Tampa. Located in a business park it's easy to find and get around to major destinations all over town. The staff was accommodating and always cheerful. Roger at the front desk is incredibly friendly and provided top notch service for every request we made. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. The complimentary buffet breakfast provided good selections daily and the free happy hours each evening with beer, wine and a variety of appetizers are a huge bonus! Highly recommend this location!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear acoffman,
I am thrilled that Roger stood out for his service during your stay. Roger truly has the Residence Inn Spirit to Serve. Thank you for the 5 rating and for highly recommending this location – it means so much to us. I agree that our location is great and the complimentary food is a huge bonus. We are looking forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Tampa.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Good for business or travel. Real kitchen, 1- and 2- bedroom suites available. Friendly and helpful staff, modern rooms, and the guests seem to be quiet. Layout means you can often get a first floor room, and/or, park near where you're staying -- much less hassle than dealing with elevators, &tc. I've stayed there several times. A comparable room at the nearby Hard Rock is about 2-3 times the price and noisy.

Room Tip: go for first floor, near parking lot if, like me, you value ease of access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Ken B,
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott Tampa Sabal Park! I appreciate the overall rating of 5 and positive comments on the staff and rooms. I agree that we are a great bargain with breakfast included and a kitchen en suite – definitely helps to cut costs on eating out. I am so glad you enjoyed your room location and that it worked out to be hassle free for you. Come back and stay with us soon.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I am a Marriott Platinum memeber, and stay in Marriotts around Florida as often as I can, usually just a get-a-way. This hotel in Brandon offered a free dinner, including beer and wine, and the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had. Lots of variety, fresh, hot, and did I mention complimentary. This is not a "resort", it's not priced or advertised as one, It's located in a quiet business park area, just off I-75, and I don't think the competition has ammenities like this for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn9719AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
HuManatee9,

Thank you so much for being a loyal Platinum Elite Member and staying at Marriott properties and ranking our property 5! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary evening reception and enjoyed a glass of wine on us! Our guest really enjoy free hot buffet breakfast every day not to mention a daily rotation of the breakfast items, so our guests have a variety. Residence Inn also offers breakfast on the go to keep up with every ones busy schedule. By being so close to a big intersection, I-75 and just 3 miles from the heart of Brandon it makes our location unique. Also by being in a business park travelers are close to work.
Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to see you in the near future!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you need to travel and your workplace is nearby, this a great hotel to stay in. The rooms are HUGE and clean and the staff are very friendly. I did not use, but there was a cooktop, microwave and fridge in the room. The area around the hotel is devoid of anything other than regular chains etc...so just beware.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevators at end of hallways. Super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear rogerroy1974,
I am glad you enjoyed the clean room and friendly staff. Our rooms are Suites and definitely much larger than a standard hotel room. Since you did not use your kitchen I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary daily breakfast and evening social (Mon-Thur). While the Residence Inn by Marriott Sabal Park is located in Tampa it is 9 miles from downtown Tampa. I’m a local so when you come back I would be happy to recommend some local spots to try. Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Clarendon, Vermont, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed her with Some of my Family, the rooms are very large, very clean and have pretty much everything you could ask for. 2 separate Bedrooms, a full kitchen, and a living room with a wood burning fireplace. Didn't get to use the pool, but the facility looked nice and well kept. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet part of town on the west side of I-75 far enough away to be away from the commercial busyness, yet only a 5 minute drive if you want to eat or shop. The Amphitheater is maybe at the most 5 minutes away and the casino maybe another few minutes. Perfect for getting around because I-75 is very close and so Is access to I-4 and I-4 to I-275. If you plan on going downtown tampa it may take about 15 mins tops during none rush hour times. Will definitely make this home base when I stay in the area for business or pleasure in the not so far future.

Room Tip: Rooms either Face the Front overlooking the pool and parking lot, or back views are backed up to oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Dan C,
I am so glad you loved your two bedroom suite at the Residence Inn by Marriott Sabal Park. This room type is very spacious and has the extra feature of the fireplace. I agree that our location is a great place to stay for concerts and the casino. You cannot beat the convenience to I-75, I-275 and I-4. See you again soon when you return to Tampa.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon

Address: 9719 Princess Palm Avenue, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.