We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Tampa and Busch Gardens.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9719 Princess Palm Avenue, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #30 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location Tampa and Busch Gardens.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I have stayed at this Residence INN several times. Excellent location to downtown, and Busch Garden and I 75. Very clean hotel. Staff is very accomodating. Nice area to walk around in evening. Very family oriented. Make sure you have address, its a bit tricky to find. Restaurants are nearby and also shopping. Its a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    32
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
33
20
5
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynn Haven
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Our regional office is close to this property and we stay here frequently. That is the real test of a hotel's systems and routines of guest services, the frequent regular guest. It is always clean, friendly (no matter what time of day you check in), and comfortable. There seems to be a real sense of pride in the management of this hotel and they consistently provide a quality hotel stay. Residence Inn properties overall are a good place to stay on a work related trip or with my family as a whole. This property is set back from the road which is nice, you feel somewhat tucked away from the highway and interstate.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

After staying at this hotel multiple times over the last 12 years with my group, we arrived November 15 to find that only 2 of our party of 7 had a room (reservations were made a month in advance). This was attributed to the army requesting to stay additional nights. The alternative offered was a Fairfield Inn nearby and offered to comp our rooms. That's a nice break for our company but a sacrifice to the comfort of our group of heavy travelers. We moved to a Hilton property nearby who agreed to the same rate we would have paid at this Residence Inn, where we most likely will not return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Tallytraveler34,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Sabal Park. I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment we caused you and your group on November 15th. Unfortunately, unexpected stay-overs do happen on rare occasion resulting in a reservation relocation to a nearby hotel. I am sorry you experienced this. I would like to invite you back to give us another chance. I would be happy to assist you personally.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
813-627-8855
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast of Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Went to Tampa to celebrate mom's birthday. Called ahead to get special room location so my parents did not have to walk far from parking. That request was granted and room was blocked off. Called also to get a recommendation to place close to get birthday cake -excellent recommendation.All the staff we ran into were happy friendly and said hello , is there anything I can help you with. Even front desk staff who gave directions to the hotel. Especially Roger at the front desk.
Room was great, smelled nice, very clean, every thing comfortable and in working order. Would stay if in Tampa area agin. Great location to Casino and Brandon Town Center, nice quiet area.
Thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed there for three weeks for work, loved it! Employees were all very professional, Ashlie went out of her way to make our stay great, James is an excellent chef/cook. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Great rooms, no complaints!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great Northeast
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We spent one night here while visiting the Brandon, Fl area. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. It was very nice with nice upgrades. The beds were very comfortable! It's located near a business park, so you have to travel 1-2 miles for restaurants, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Went to a concert in lakeland.
Stayed friday, saturday, and sunday nights.
Hotel L\located in a commercial Office Park.
All restaurants closed at Friday about 5pm in park and surrounding
15 mile circle. Spent two hours on Friday and Sunday night finding a decent place to eat.
Exit 10 and Exit 19 on I-4 were it. Cracker Barrel and Carabbas., others too.
After cruising for 1 hour, took the twenty add'l miles to I-4 exits.
No places open near hotel except take out pizza with 2 tables and one mexican fast food take out.
All other were closed on those nights.
Lucky we had a kitchen and brought back food from the leftovers.
They don't tell you you have to become an indian scout at 8 pm at night, pitch black, to locate food.
Delivery restaurants, Days Pizza( and La Famiglia) put me on hold for twenty minutes and I hung up.
La Famiglia had a review of 2 hour wait to receive food, so we passed on calling them.
Too far to travel for food without knowing the area.
No phone book in room, and internet listed only paid advertising restaurants.
So limited at best.
Stay at Residence Inn, Lakeside Village Shop Center ln Lakeland at the Mall.
Other wise Room was comfortable, clean and service. Staff were nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon

Address: 9719 Princess Palm Avenue, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.