We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way, but nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Tampa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Tampa to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Tampa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12282 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #92 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is out east of Tampa, with very little around it. There was a Bob Evans, but I never got back to the hotel before ten pm, so it was closed when I needed to eat. There was a Wendy's nearby. For some reason the cleaning person took my cigarette lighter, so i had to go out after midnight to find one. The clerk behind the desk could not have cared less.
Overall, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Wi-fi was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Tampa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted that you stayed with us, and we hope to see you again.
Thanks for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Melissa Bathe`
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    10
    3
    9
See reviews for
21
13
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I chose this hotel mainly because of the price and because the hotel was less than 10 years old. This hotel was easy to get to and it was very nice. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was fairly nice. There was a Bob Evans restaurant across the parking lot so I didn't have to go far for a good affordable meal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Tampa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay here at Sleep Inn, Tampa.
We appreciate your busisness and we are delighted that you were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again soon
Sincerely,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We recently stayed for a family vacation and this was a great hotel near Busch Gardens. The customer service was excellent and the breakfast was yummy! We stayed in a King bed suite and was perfect for us that have 2 small children. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Tampa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed you stay with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you on your next family visit to Busch Gardens.
Thank you for your business. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Melissa Bathe`
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We chose this hotel as we had to be at hospital early and wanted to go to Busch Gardens afterwards. The location is great for both and as usual with Choice Hotels which we almost always use the check in and out were flawless, the room was clean, the show was nice and XL, The breakfast is good as it is at most Choice properties and includes hot waffles and great biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Tampa, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your review, I am glad to hear you were happy with your room and your breakfast.We appreciate your loyalty to Choice Hotels, We appreviate your business.
Sincerely,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is our first time staying at this location. My wife and I are regular customers of the Choice Hotels particularly the Sleep Inn brand. We find their rooms to be comfortable, clean and cozy. We arrived at the property to be greeted by a nice front desk girl that left a lasting impression on my due to her candor and positive attitude. She checked us into room 409, we took the elevator which could use some attention from the housekeeping staff but ti was fast and efficient. As soon as the elevator doors opened we noticed a faint, subtle cigarette smell on the hallway, however when we opened our door to the room the smell was gone. The room is small but just right for a couple, felt cozy and did not have a musty smell to it. The bathroom had some sloppy housekeeping done but nothing worth complaining about. The water pressure was strong and the water was hot. Beds were comfortable and did not make much noise. The TV is a little 32" "Flat Scree" tv.....Not HD and not really sharp at all. The image was fuzzy and the channel choices were minimal, once again not worth making a complaint about it because we did not spend much time in the room. One thing worthy of mention was that the room felt new but old at the same time, you could definitely see how the room had been painted and "upgraded" but the feel to the room was still dated. The coffee maker was dirty with old mineral deposits and other coffee grains, the window sill looked like had been recently redone as the paste around the window was still fresh and very dusty. I would like to say that this property is a good one or two night stay and that is it. Not much more to see or do in this property. They do offer a free breakfast with the typical Waffles, coffee, machine dispensed juices and cereals. I would stay here again if the rate convinces me. There is an IHOP nearby in case you decide to have a more bountiful breakfast. Contact me if you need more information.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Tampa, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your personal experience at our hotel.Your feedback is important to us and we will use your valued opinion to address the descrepancies mentioned.

We appreciate your loyalty to Choice Hotels Family, and especially the Sleep Inn brand.We hope to see you again soon, so that we can insure the lowest rate available.

Sincerely
Melissa,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is our second time staying at this hotel and we have been pleasantly surprised both times we have stayed here. The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful and go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome. I even like the free breakfast! Their sausage gravy is delicious (one tip, warm up the biscuits in the microwave to make them fluffy:) and so is their Belgian waffle. Plenty of cold foods and instant breakfast cereals.

The best part of this hotel is the sweet and helpful staff. From the manager Melissa Bathe to the ladies that clean the rooms, I have never been at a hotel where every employee is eager to help. It is a sign of good management when the staff is as willing to help as the manager! We will be continuing to stay there when we go to Shriner's hospital for followup care!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Tampa, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your pleasant review, We are so pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and that you enjoyed you breakfast.
We are hoping for a speedy recovery for your little girl, and we are looking forward to seeing you all again soon.
Sincerely,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I choose the Sleep Inn because it is close to my doctor here in Tampa, Temple Terrace area. I reviewed a lot of hotels in this area n was looking for something cheap and clean. So far this has exceeded my expectations. The room is a king sleeper and absolutely clean and beautifully modern and looks remodeled. The staff has been very friendly I called for my rate before arrival and they actually give me a discount taking it down to $59.99 and when I got here the uped my room (when i asked how much for upgrade)from a double bed room to this king bed room without changing the price. What great service. Will Deff stay again in future.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Tampa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments, Its nice to hear that you were happy with your complimentary up grade. We realize that planning a visit o the Dr. can be a bit stressful,and we strive to provide added comfort to our guests who are visiting one of the many of the wonderful doctors in our area.
Hopefully your Dr visit went well and we will see you again soon, "possibly on a leisure vist instead"where we can provide the same great service.
Thanks for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Tampa

Address: 12282 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Tampa 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.