We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Come Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Tampa

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Tampa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Tampa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12282 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #97 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will Come Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is such a wonderful hotel...came here extremely exhausted and got the BEST nights sleep ever. Your rooms are very clean and quite, love the beds and the fluffy pillows. For this to be a Sleep Inn the breakfast was way better than expected.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    8
    3
    9
See reviews for
19
12
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at the Sleep Inn on August 22 while moving my daughter to USF. Although it's a little further than other hotels near shopping and restaurants we have already stayed at it was worth it. The hotel is clean and there are no problems with people coming and going to visit other guests (i.e. the police aren't showing up every hour.) The hotel was quiet and it was easy to get a good nights sleep. We felt very safe. The linens are clean, bathroom clean (only a shower but who takes baths at a hotel?) and newer furniture, microwave, fridge etc. Nicole was so nice when we checked in, we were soaked from the rain and tired from our drive, our check in only took a minute. I asked for late check out the following morning and they were so accommodating. I plan to stay at this property when I visit USF/Tampa every time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I always come to this Sleep Inn when im in Tampa and would'nt have it any other way. Mainly I come for the manager nicole she goes above and beyond her duties to make sure her guest are comfortable. This hotel is very clean and conveinent and i've always gotten the best night sleep when here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Some family members stayed here, based on some fairly decent reviews.... in early June of thisa year...Possibly their very worst hotel experience ever!! Bed bugs!! Lots of them!! They had a fitful night sleep, then checked out instead of staying the 2nd night, as originally planned & reserved! The hotel did NOT react seriously enough to the situation at hand...We would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone @ any price!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Driving up to the place I thought this is going to be OK. I walk in at 1am and the desk clerk is sitting in the breakfast area watching tv. No harm done he was nice enough and checked me in quickly. My wife and I get to the room tired as could be, unpack get ready for bed to find one of the beds had a blood stain on it. My wife called down immediately to let them know for the next day. In the morning my wife got a hold of the housekeeper on the floor and told her about the stains and one of the draws had what looked like coffee condiments in it. The housekeeper said "dont worry baby girl we'll take care of it for you". We left for the day and returned in the afternoon to find that the room was made up but with the same sheets and drawer still dirty. My wife furiously calls downstairs again and they were very apoligetic and sent Theresa up and she stripped the entire be and re-made it with fresh linens and cleaned out the drawer. BTW she was very, very pleasant. The place is a decent place and was very unfortunate the way that housekeeper represented there organization. Compared to the other employees she didnt seem like she belonged.

Room Tip: Check the beds, and ask for a room with a new TV not a 20" one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

The free breakfast was decent. The room was clean and neat. The TV is outdated. My only real complaint was the blanket had cigrette burns in it. I was in a non-smoking room. I purposely displayed the burns hoping the cleaning service would replace the blanket, but they did not. Check was easy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

This has turned out to be be a wonderful stay. We have been staying here on and off for about a month now and really like this place. The employees are very friendly nad know us by name which you don't see too often. We've never had a problem with cleanliness in our room and overall the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Tampa

Address: 12282 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Tampa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.