We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Awesome Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 Memorial Highway, Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Tampa Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #68 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service & Awesome Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Extended Stay Deluxed has been great place to be whiling awaiting our apartment to be approved. We called some many different locations just to get quotes & more detail information but their customer service skills short & terrible (like I was inconveniencing them). When I called Extended Stay Deluxe they went over and beyond just to make sure I had all the information I needed to make the decision to select them. I really did not have to ask any questions. But that's not all even when I arrived at the loaction & checked in they made sure we were not in need of anything & if so they were right there to services it with no delay. They really know how to service their guest. Thanks again Extended Stay Deluxe. You will always be another home alway from home. Your an 5 Star in my book.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, July 19, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa - Airport. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    36
    18
    11
    11
See reviews for
28
23
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our family is new to the area and staying at the hotel for a couple months while we look for a new home. The staff has been very accomodating and professional. They have each gone out of their way to make sure our stay is as comfortable as possible. The room is clean, updated and spacious. The hotel is centrally located and has easy access to the highways, malls and restaraunts. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling that needs a temporary home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, July 19, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa - Airport. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Been here since January 2012 for business. Great, friendly responsive staff. They have been updating this property. New paint,carpet, big screen TVs. Comfortable beds, nice kitchens. Can't say enough about staff. Have stayed at several other Suite Hotels in Tampa area, this is the best! Good access to highways (275,4, Memorial Hwy,Hillsborough Ave)& Airport. Will definitely stay a while.

Brad A.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa - Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I traveled from Puerto Rico to Florida to have minor surgery in the Tampa bay area and from the minute I met the management staff the were very friendly, helpful and customer service oriented. They met all our requirements and they even upgrade us to a better and more spacious room to be comfortable during my recovery period. The place is really clean, peaceful , well located, have lots of amenities and well managed and I would definitevely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Some rooms are updated ask if they have any of those available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, July 19, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa - Airport. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind.
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have been guest at this Extended Stay Hotel since April 20, 2012 and plan to be here for ten more months. This is a great hotel to stay in while being transferred to Tampa from Jacksonville, FL. My husband and I have plenty of room in our suite. There is a queen size bed, two night stands, brand new flat screen tv, kitchen with a stove, oven, full sized refrigerator and lots of cabinet space. Additionally, there is a setting area with sofa, end table and big recliner that my husband loves! There is a workstation desk with a large light that is great for working on my laptop. The closet is an over sized one with mirror fronts. We have a large chest/dresser in the entry way that has eight large drawers for our clothes.
The staff here are wonderful. They have accommodated all of our special housekeeping requests and have certainly made us feel special. We haven't had a chance to hang out at the pool, but we do look forward to doing that. In the evenings we often walk across the street and get exercise by walking around the lake in the business park nearby.
Having been a corporate traveler extensively, it is really nice to be able to stay at a hotel that values it's guests! For the value and comfort this hotel offers, this is our kind of hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, July 19, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa - Airport. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

First: Staff is extremely friendly and accomadating! Second: Rooms were large(fully equiped kitchens) & well taken care of...my new flat screen was awesome too!! Third: Location, location, location!!! Oh, & lets not forget there's a pool, laundry & workout room...I was unfortunate to have been put out from my home due to mother natures impact but everyone here was empathetic and making me feel as comfortable as possible until I could return back to my home. It's literally around the corner from the causeway were in less than five min. I'm sitting at Whiskey Joe's, Crabby Bills, or even Bahama Breeze having cocktails on the water! "You will love this hotel that turned out to be a Pleasant Suprise!"

Room Tip: I love the 3rd floor non-smoking room overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa - Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Excellent facility in all aspects. Clean, comfortable and a great staff. A great place for quiet relaxation while traveling.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, July 19, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa - Airport. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.

Address: 4811 Memorial Highway, Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Tampa Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe - Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Extended Stay Tampa
Tampa Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.