We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it - only very minor problems - will return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 N Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa-Westshore Blvd)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #97 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Philadelphia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved it - only very minor problems - will return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

If you're looking for a luxury resort with all the trimmings, this place is not for you. However, if you're looking for a clean, comfortable hotel that won't empty your wallet, this hotel is perfect. The room we rented was the size of a studio apartment. The decor was a little dated, but everything was clean. There was a small kitchen area where we could prepare meals, which saved A LOT of money. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel is located close to shopping, entertainment and tourist attractions, including (if you want to attend the Super Bowl) Raymond James Stadium. There is a nice little pool. My only complaint is in regard to the exercise room. It's tiny, has no ventilation, has clunky old equipment -- and no paper towels or disinfectant to clean the machines before and after use. My husband and I bought our own paper towels and Lysol, but we had to wonder how many other people don't bother to clean up. With staph infections on the rise, sweaty, germ-filled equipment is a serious issue, and I hope the hotel addresses it; it is the only reason I gave my stay 4 stars instead of 5. However, my unhappiness in this one area would not stop me from staying here again or recommending this hotel to a friend.

  • Liked — Kitchen area allowed us to save a lot of money on meals
  • Disliked — Exercise room has no paper towels or disinfectant to clean machines - danger of staph infection
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
17
10
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

We booked rooms for my son's cross country team. The hotel is less than 30 minutes away from Glades park and 10 minutes to busch gardens.

We saved money by preparing meals in the room's kitchen.

Great place to stage a group for local events and attractions.

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

I was very surprised at how nice the Extended Stay Deluxe was. The hotel seems to be very new (or newly renovated) with very nice modern contemporary furnishings. Everything was very clean and comfortable. My room(King Bed Studio suite) was spacious, clean and relaxing. The staff was helpful and overall I had a wonderful stay. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Price, Very Clean and Modern, Convenient to Airport
  • Disliked — No hot breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2008

Once all of the mix-ups with the reservations people at the 1-800 number was corrected by the staff at the the Westshore Blvd location, the 7 day stay was excellent.

The room was very clean and well equipped. The location was convenient for restaurants, shopping, golf, entertainment, airport and any other activities that one would need.

The only thing that could use some improvement is a larger assortment and some additional items at the breakfast bar, such as juices, doughnuts and muffins.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but, to make sure that the reservations are handled correctly deal directly with the hotel. They were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, friendly staff, location
  • Disliked — inadequate breakfast bar
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

I stayed in the Extended Stay Deluxe in a group with seven other people and we’re already planning to return next year. The rooms were big and clean, with comfy chairs and big televisions. The staff was outstanding, always ready to help out with special requests. The shuttle to/from the airport was great, and they’ll even take you to the local mall (though it’s an easy walk if you want to do that). There’s a nice little pool and some sun chairs. It’s a great place to stay. Like I said, we’re already planning to go back.

The only bad thing I can say is that the free breakfast was disappointing. Some bagels, some fruit and coffee, that’s it. Cereal and milk or maybe some doughnuts would’ve been nice, especially as there were a lot of people with kids. But as long as you’re not counting on a big breakfast spread, you won’t be disappointed. I'd recommend the hotel without a doubt.

  • Liked — The helpful staff, the great location
  • Disliked — The weak breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

My friend and I just stayed here 1 night before going on a cruise. We were very happy with it. It was clean. They also would shuttle you to the airport, the mall or restaurants and back. They did charge $10pp for shuttling to the cruise port, but that was fine. I would stay here again with no problem. We had a double room, it was plenty big enough with the kitchen and it would be great to stay at with my husband and 2 children sometime.

  • Liked — It was clean and close to the cruise port
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2006

Newly renovated very clean hotel. Spacious rooms with kitchens. The beds are very comfortable! Booked this on priceline for $40/night. Great value but this hotel is worth the regular rate. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Location worked just fine pre-cruise and after cruise. It is just a couple blocks walk to the new International Mall and Bay Street, which is a nice nightlife spot, including CheeseCake Factory and nice bars and restaurants. Very close to Tampa airport. Hotel offers free shuttle to airport and two shopping malls. Hotel shuttle will take you to the cruise port for $10.00 /person. We had four people, and found Tampa Taxi would take all four of us for only $20.00. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.

Address: 1805 N Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa-Westshore Blvd)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa-Westshore Blvd Hotel Tampa
Extended Stay America Tampa
Extended Stay Tampa
Tampa Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.