We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #9 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My best friend, her sisters, her cousin, and myself were staying in this hotel because it was my best friend sister's 18th birthday. & we planned a surprise to go to Busch Gardens. Upon checking in, the staff was beyond niceevery day/night of our stay. The room was really spacious, comfy, and clean. The location was not far whatsoever from attractions, restuarants, and moreover Busch Gardens.The complimentary food was excellent. The neighborhood was friendly & quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel for others to stay at, and for sure will stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you! We are so happy you and your friends had a wonderful stay with us! We strive to make all our guest’s feel that this is their home away from home. We hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Heather Fogle
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    109
    34
    23
    13
See reviews for
212
91
19
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel provides an excellent location to hospitals, Interstate access and a serene setting. The hotel shuttle is very helpful. The staff are wel trained and always seeking to please their guests. I feel this hote offers all of the ammenities any guest might require for an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate this feedback so we can continue to make all our guests feel as welcome. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Heather Fogle
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Thank you for the overall experience, I've used Hampton in quite often, last time in Portland Maine and experience was same. Would definitely use again. Combination of price and service sold me! Thanks again,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for recommending us! Customer loyalty is important to us and we endeavor to have all our guests give positive endorsements of our hotel! We hope that you will come back soon.

Sincerely,

Heather Fogle
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

From the hot breakfast to the amazing bussiness dinners mon-thurs, the staff has made our business trip a lot easier. The bed was so comfortable and decor fresh and inviting. The hotel was always packed but not with beach goers like other hotels closer to the beach. Definitely worth the extra couple minute drive. The quiet parks and roads around are great for biking and they even offer a shuttle to the airport and other local attractions. We can't wait to come back and see Ms. Pam, Ms. Leslie, and Ms. Heather. We have found our permanent Tampa home and friends!

Room Tip: All units are great. No balconies but comfortable nonetheless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback, our goal is to provide a warm, welcoming environment for all our guests!

We hope to see you again soon!!!

Sincerely,
Heather Fogle
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had stayed at Hampton Inn's before but never in a suite. I loved the extra room and full kitchen. My son was at a College ID Camp at USF and sometimes he finished after restaurants were closed so we were able to make a late meal if he wanted it. More likely to take advantage of the Suite option during future stays as a result of my good experience with this hotel and its staff. In addition, I originally booked a standard room and then changed to a suite only a couple of days before my trip. The hotel was able to move things around to accommodate my change request with the exveption of the first night. The transfer was smooth and all the staff was very helpful and considerate. Copy/Paste this group to other hotels!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My family and I have stayed here before. We were very pleased. The staff treats you like they've known you forever. They really make you feel welcome. I don't know if allot of Hamptons do this, but every time we stay here we get a great dinner for free! Last time it was spaghetti, then it was tacos and this time it was kielbasa and salad. I have a family of five so dinners and breakfast can get expensive. I can go on and on about this place. There is no other hotel we will stay in when we go to Tampa.

Room Tip: We've stayed in both East and west wings. The only thing I would suggest is that you ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you! We are so happy you and your family had a wonderful stay with us! We strive to make all our guest’s feel that this is their home away from home. I'm so glad you enjoyed our reception!

We hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Heather Fogle
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great location for our visit to USF, just a few minutes to campus.
Clean and good breakfast buffet.
standard size room but air conditioning machine very noisy.
Will reconsider to go back because that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate your comments and apologize for any noise you experienced from the air conditioning unit. We are thankful to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the guest room. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tampa!

Best Regards.
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.