We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Work makes the dream work.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Team Work makes the dream work.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Mary, team leader, Aleasa and others all made our stay the best experience!!! Check in fast and informative. Transportation to Bush Gardens on time:) Food delicious. Room spectacular!! Rear that you find a true team of caring professionals-loved the experience:-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
What a great review, thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate this feedback so we can continue to make all our guests feel as welcome. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Heather Fogle
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    98
    33
    22
    13
See reviews for
198
82
18
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Everything was excellent. We love the Hampton Inn! This was the nicest one we have stay at so far and we have been to several! The staff was very friendly, the complimentary breakfast wonderful, and the room was clean and comfortable. If you are visiting Tampa, Florida I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Staff was very nice, Room was very clean and updated, and the bed was very comfy. Free breakfast was okay, not a lot of options but enough. Great deal for the price. Great for visiting Busch Gardens. Great Location. Very quiet area but close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! Our staff works exceptionally hard to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay with us. We hope that you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Heather Fogle
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel - very nice rooms and good value. The breakfasts are excellent, and they even have dinner Monday through Thursday. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, professional, and personable. The breakfast crew was exceptional on both weekends and weekdays. The weekday team of Pam Calhoun and Luriz Ayala were standouts in terms of their attention to the needs of individual guests, their warm and friendly attitudes, and their enthusiasm about going the extra mile to help. At the desk, Matt was very informative, and Jonathon and Blake were great, too. The manager Mary was terrific.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very nice, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. They definitely know how to take care of all your needs. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a quiet room. It is well built and sits a ways off the road so you don't hear any traffic noise. They made us feel very special...like they were soooo glad we choose to stay with them. And we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of your recent stay at our hotel! I'm glad to hear our team took great care of you and you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was in a better area, than what is actually near Busch Gardens. I thought it was a nice hotel, with great in room amenities. It had a good breakfast! It is out of the way, and right of I-75. I did not utilize the shuttle service, but it was readily available. The staff was very friendly, and helpful with hotel happenings. There was ample parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review about your experience at our hotel! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and service our team provided.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Busch Gardens!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I love this hotel! Super clean, friendly staff and great service. The hotel served hot dogs, beans, and wine at the snack reception around 5 pm. there is also plenty of coffee and tea at the lobby for all the guests. Our suite is very spacious and the kitchen is fully equipped and clean. The shuttle service to Busch garden was a real convenience as we saved money for parking. Definitely will stay at this hotel when I go to Tampa again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us during your visit to Tampa.

Our staff tries to bring personal attention into every guest interaction, and we are very pleased that you received that attention from the reception, front desk, and shuttle teams.

Thanks again for the kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in Tampa!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#12 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.