We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #11 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. I love the Hilton/Hampton brand anyway. If I can't stay Hilton/Hampton id rather stay home.
I enjoyed our suite it was perfect. The dinner served was chicken veggies and rolls. The chicken was soggy but I just pulled the outside off. The steam got to the fried chicken. It looked really gross but I didn't complain. They also served wine and beer. My husband said the beer was warm but the wine was fine. The staff was nice and the gym was updated with new equipment.
I'd certainly stay here again : )

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    93
    28
    22
    12
See reviews for
183
77
17
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Busch Gardens with my kids. All 4 of us stayed in one room. My husband likes to sleep in the freezing cold and the rest of us like it warm. The staff was able to accommodate us with lots of extra blankets. The breakfast was nice as always. Very pleasant trip

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have stayed at MANY Hampton Inn's over the years, and this one was one of the best. The Suite me and my 3 friends got was great, two of us had a queen bed, one a pullout bed and the other a Rollaway (Which was given to us at NO additional charge over the room), we all slept very comfortably. The suite was clean as can be, the TV's had lots of channels and were HD flat screens of good size. The hotel staff was very helpful with all of our needs, and both check-in and and Check-out were quick and easy. Next time I am in Tampa this will be the first place I check out to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

There was only one decaf and one regular coffee package in our room. When I asked the desk for more, they said it is now Hilton's policy to only provide one of each coffee choice. They did give me more regular coffee packages, but there is no requirement for them to do so. The only type room available for my husband and I was two regular beds, Not one king, not two queens, but two regular size. They are barely bigger than a crib. The headboards permanently affixed to the wall are for queen size mattresses. I know about downsizing but this is ridiculous for a five night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jSarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, good quality for the price. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Breakfast staff were lovely and helpful. A very good experience. I would return to this hotel. I am running out of things to say because I need 200 characters!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 5th year anniversary visiting Busch Gardens on October 2013. We stayed 3 nights at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North since it was only 10 minutes away. We normally stay at Hampton Inn because of their cleanliness, comfort, price, and excellent complimentary breakfast; but this one in particular exceeded our expectations. When we arrived the night of October 7th, we were greeted with the usual Hampton friendliness and given the news that besides the complimentary breakfast, we also had complimentary dinner from 5 to 7pm. The room where we stayed had the usual cleanliness scent, comfortable bed and accommodations that accompany Hampton. In the morning we were greeted and attended by a wonderful lady that enjoys her job and adds prestige to the hotel. We made sure we got her name in order to mention her in this review. The lady's name is Pam Calhoun. Even though my wife and I normally arrived 10 minutes before breakfast was over, Ms Calhoun made sure we had everything we needed before closing the breakfast area. On our last morning since we arrived a little later than usual, Ms Calhoun greeted with "I was thinking about you and expecting you this morning". Her genuine attention made us feel like "royalty". Right before we left, we noticed one of the cleaning crew in a neighboring room meticulously spraying a picture frame on the wall and stepping backwards observing it from different angles to make sure there were no fingerprints. If the cleaning crew is so careful about a picture on the wall, imagine how careful they will be about making sure your bed, bathroom, floor, and furniture is also clean for your use. I don't write reviews but this wonderful experience compelled us to write our first one. We definitely look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very quiet room and area. Enjoyed my stay and recommend it highly. Had never stayed at this hotel in the past. Staff very pleasant and helpfull in finding a location for dinner. What else could I say that explains my satisfaction?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#10 Business Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.