We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #6 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
High Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressive Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 5th year anniversary visiting Busch Gardens on October 2013. We stayed 3 nights at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North since it was only 10 minutes away. We normally stay at Hampton Inn because of their cleanliness, comfort, price, and excellent complimentary breakfast; but this one in particular exceeded our expectations. When we arrived the night of October 7th, we were greeted with the usual Hampton friendliness and given the news that besides the complimentary breakfast, we also had complimentary dinner from 5 to 7pm. The room where we stayed had the usual cleanliness scent, comfortable bed and accommodations that accompany Hampton. In the morning we were greeted and attended by a wonderful lady that enjoys her job and adds prestige to the hotel. We made sure we got her name in order to mention her in this review. The lady's name is Pam Calhoun. Even though my wife and I normally arrived 10 minutes before breakfast was over, Ms Calhoun made sure we had everything we needed before closing the breakfast area. On our last morning since we arrived a little later than usual, Ms Calhoun greeted with "I was thinking about you and expecting you this morning". Her genuine attention made us feel like "royalty". Right before we left, we noticed one of the cleaning crew in a neighboring room meticulously spraying a picture frame on the wall and stepping backwards observing it from different angles to make sure there were no fingerprints. If the cleaning crew is so careful about a picture on the wall, imagine how careful they will be about making sure your bed, bathroom, floor, and furniture is also clean for your use. I don't write reviews but this wonderful experience compelled us to write our first one. We definitely look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    143
    48
    24
    17
See reviews for
286
120
21
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very quiet room and area. Enjoyed my stay and recommend it highly. Had never stayed at this hotel in the past. Staff very pleasant and helpfull in finding a location for dinner. What else could I say that explains my satisfaction?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stay often at this Hampton Inn. Always warm welcome and helpfull staff. Great beds, didn't much care fore the remodeling job though. Vanity sink layout has no place to put your toilettrys or a towel nxt to the sink where they would be easyaly accessable

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband stayed at this hotel for 5 weeks. Every weekend, plus one full week, I stayed here with him. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. They serve dinner M-Thurs. every week. Almost every night, they made something different for us to eat. Variety is always nice. The shuttle drivers were very informative about all the local attractions, and were very flexible. One half of the hotel was being remodeled during our stay, and it just so happened to be where the laundry facilities were. The last two weeks of our stay, they had to turn the water to the washer off, so they let my husband, our family, and his co-workers, as well as their families, use the hotel staff washers to do laundry. That definitely compensated for the inconvenience. To top it all off, a very delightful lake butts up to the back of the hotel, and as a result, there are a few alligators that can be seen behind the hotel(behind a fence, of course ;) )
Very nice, relaxing place to stay.

Thanks everyone!

Room Tip: The suites are excellent! Rooms at the end are definitely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

stayed two nights at this hotel. 10/4 and 10/5

I brought both ipads that I own but mistakenly left one on the couch in the living room.

Of course my little brother noticed that there was only a single iPad in the bookbag as we're driving back home but didn't bother to tell me that one was missing.


I called up the hotel and was transferred over to a guy who is in charge of housekeeping. He said he'll look into it and call back. No Call
Called again, transferred over to the voicemail of the person in charge of housekeeping (lady's voice this time) and have not received a call back.
Called a third time and tried to speak to the manager about my dilemma and get voicemail.
Get a call from the manager saying that they were looking everywhere in the room. Told me they would speak to the housekeeping lady who worked the day I left. No info on the outcome of the conversation.


VERY dishonest employees here
Obviously one of them saw my iPad and decided it was theirs to keep

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review for our hotel. Our hotel takes great pride in the service, cleanliness, and security our hotel provides.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great place to stay if you are on business or have something to do with the University of South Florida. It also sports a great staff and the newly renovated rooms are top rate. Convenient to all sorts of things in the area. I have also stayed here for a wedding, and the convenience of the location to local venues was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice hotel with very friendly staff and shuttle service from the Airport, the hotel is a bit older but kept up nice breakfast with fresh fruit and the rooms have been updated with flat screen TV
also new mattresses and the bed was very commutable !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back left side of the property for lower notice from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#10 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.