We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service from super friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #14 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service from super friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at this property for one week in the latter half of August 2013. The Business cards for some of the front desk staff read "Guest Service Ambassador" and this is exactly the impression that we had of every single one of the staff members. Very friendly and accommodating. Hot breakfast was expected but the food that also greets you in the evenings is a special treat.
We did have one challenge with the two elevators where one block only has odd numbered rooms and the other block has all the evenly numbered rooms, but once you get into the correct elevator, you are fine. Even if you do get lost or into the wrong elevator, it is easily and quickly explained and fixed.
For parents registering a young man into USF, the presence of the Guest Laundry was also very welcomed.
If I could rate this Hotel; at 6 stars, I would. Thanks. We had an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    79
    27
    20
    11
See reviews for
154
69
15
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I enjoyed my recent visit to this hotel. We were there from Thursday to Sunday in August 2013.
We had Excellent Breakfasts and Great Dinners. The Food was Good, Hot and Fresh. The Service was outstanding. I had spilled some of my juice on the table and went to go get a napkin to wipe it up, by the time I got back to the table, the staff was there wiping up my mess. Wow! Talking about service. Great hotel, friendly staff and comfortable Bed! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had lots of problems but they were eventually fixed. Missing shower curtain. Internet wouldn't work but was fixed. Toilet overflowed and kept running and was fixed. No towels the second night. 1st day the lady at breakfast was nice and helpful and the 2nd day we were treated rudely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We're terribly sorry to hear about the experience you had. It's always our goal to ensure that our guests feel comfortable and are taken care of during their stay with us. We're glad that many of the service issues were addressed but will use your review in future trainings to ensure that such missteps do not continue. We hope we'll have another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while attending a BICSI training course. This hotel is the closest to the Bicsi campus of all the hotels and the staff is genuinely friendly. Everyone goes the extra mile to please their guest. Nichole Nance worked very hard to prepare the food every night for our complimentary dinner. She waited on us nonstop. She is a great person and could definitely take on a larger role with her people skills being so great. If I am in Tampa again, there is no doubt I will be staying here. The rooms have been recently upgraded and are extremely nice. The hotel is also in the safest part of Tampa.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place is great. Mary, Pam and Nikki do their best to make sure I feel comfortable. I love the fact that i can get a hot breakfast. That is a plus. My room is always clean. I will enjoy staying here for while.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

There are several hotels which I typically choose, due to their consistently clean rooms, amenities, etc. Hampton is one of them. However, their was a consistent theme in the reviews of this particular Hampton regarding the friendliness of the staff. Even though this hotel was a few miles further away, I chose it based upon those reviews. I completely agree. I had contact with three different staff members between check-in/check-out and breakfast. They were all so nice and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This Hampton has the very best people to serve their customers. Towanda always has a smile and will go out of her way to help you. Nichole is an excellent guest service ambassador and goes above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable at the hotel. This hotel has an appetizer (light dinner) every night so you will not go hungry. This hotel is really there to serve you, their guest. The entire staff is wonderful and I highly recommend to anyone traveling in the Tampa area. Five stars to Hampton North!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.