We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tampa-North Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #9 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Williamstown, United States
1 review
“Tampa-North Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stay in numerous Hampton Inns throughout the year for business and must say this particular location has some of, if not the best, staff of any I've ever stayed. Just phenomenal in every way. Eating area, Front Desk, and Shuttle staff where accommodating and friendly in every way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    318
    94
    30
    22
    13
See reviews for
196
78
17
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I rarely write reviews but my experience was so nice and had to. I recently moved to Tampa and need temporary housing for a month until the purchase of my new house was completed. I got a great deal on a large suite. It included breakfast every morning and a light dinner with cocktails 4 nights a week. The staff was very nice. In particular, the night manager, Nikole, was always friendly to me and the other guests. My room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable just like a Hilton. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the beds are great. No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is awesome to say!!! People are so good... They have wifi, breakfast, evening snacks... I am pure veg and the guest service Ambassador... always provides me with some veg options... Staff is very kind and take care about their guest very much... They have Shuttle service which takes to nice places near by like Universal Mall, Busch Garden... if some one is from office will drop them to office....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns, and really like the chain's concept towards their business customers. Unfortunately, this particular Hampton Inn is not up to standard of most of them. Fortunately, they seem to be making changes to get there.

This hotel is "U" shaped, with the center being the reception area, and the pool being between the two arms. The "arm" I am in is dated, and clearly in need of a renovation. The other "arm" is closed and is currently being renovated (June 2013). So it seems the owners have recognized the need for upgrading and are doing something about it.

The staff here as has been as friendly and helpful as can be. The rooms are showing their age, but (as noted) the hotel is being renovated. I was here for four days/three nights, and overall am satisfied. I had one issue with the housekeeping, but the staff was more than apologetic and helpful when I brought it to their attention. Once the place has been updated, I am sure it will be up to the standards of most Hampton Inns.

I have to return to this area in 8 months. I will be calling to see if the renovation is done in the one side (or maybe both sides). If so, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are looking to have the first part of our renovation completed in the next few weeks and then we will start the other portion of our hotel. We are expecting all renovations to be completed by the end of August. We look forward to your visit in 8 months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Pam at breakfest is great and you get dinner monday thru thursday fir free.hotel is being renovated to like new the lobby has been redone and all the rooms are being done now. Staff makes you feel by getting to know you. welcome and I go out of my way to stay here as I travel frequently to Tampa.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks so much for doing your review of our hotel. We love having you as our guest =)

Thanks!
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here while we attended our son's Orientation at USF. Very close to the campus and the main road this is on (Fletcher) is much less busy than Fowler Ave. Quiet location. Good service at check in. As far as the room goes, the beds could be more comfortable and they need fluffier pillows. Also...double beds? What happened to two Queens? Big mistake I think. Doesn't give much room for 2 adults in a double. Our toilet had issues from day 1 as well, wouldn't flush so my husband fixed it (problem with the flapper). Besides the beds, everything else was fine, clean hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Everyone from the front desk employees to the guest services people were outstanding. The hotel was going through a remodel but the attitude of the employees was outstanding. One person stood out above all the rest. This was Nichole the Guest Services Ambassador. She went over and above to make you feel like you were home. The evening meal she put out was very good. She also took the time to talk to each table and provide excellent service. My wife and I had stayed at this hotel before but not had the pleasure of being welcomed by Nichole. We would for sure stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.