We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“James A Haley VA Hospital” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #14 of 159 hotels in Tampa
florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“James A Haley VA Hospital”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I am a Hilton Silver member recently downgraded from Gold due to health condition unable to travel as much The reason I chose this Hampton as I had a surgical procedure at the NearbyVeterans Hospital 5 miles Although we live within 40 miles for convenience we elected to
Stay close by After a pre- visit we stopped by the Hampton The convenient out of the hubbub was great to start with was first choice .In addition reading the Reviews were very helpful
We decided to make reservations and advised the clerk at the desk of our intent and the reason for our stay .Great we have a discounted rate for families needing a place to stay while visiting
Their family member at the VA hospital .This Was great Safe secure quiet and comfortable .The clerk suggested Fourth floor to the rear away from any noise .
This worked out perfect as my wife had to stay one night alone .The parking lot easy well lit
To top off this review although I personally only was able to participate in one breakfast and one dinner .Yes dinner Nicole who you have all read about had an outstanding dinner of cheese Raviolis Lasagna Veggie and cheese tray chili coleslaw This was above and beyond as the smell
Of home cooked food Italian wafted thru out the hotel .in review the staff through out were the best and Nicole remembered me making my reservation thru her two weeks ago .I did not need to be Gold Silver or whatever member I was a special customer Ps breakfast was great per my .The pool recently remodeled perfect .A rating of 5 in my mind a 10

Room Tip: Quiet top floor to the rear a little darker rooms but side entry and front door parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    93
    27
    22
    12
See reviews for
176
76
17
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, but most importantly the hotel was neat, and clean with furniture that looked new. I would highly recommend this hotel. particularly what you can for your money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I recently stayed here while visiting Busch Garden. The continental breakfast was good and better then some other restaurants. I want to thank the entire staff and housekeeping. I was able to speak with three ladies from housekeeping named, Milagros, Alma & Cawallo. Sorry for the missed spell names. I thank them for keeping the place clean and keep up the good work.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location for North Tampa. Staff is super friendly. Our thanks to Nikole for making us feel very welcome! We were there for USF graduation, but it was very convenient for 75 access to visit other attractions, and is a stone's throw from Busch Gardens. It is a great value!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at this great hotel when we went there for Busch Gardens, there were five of us, four adults and one child, and we had a great stay at the hotel, our room was large, very clean and very well furnished and plenty of room. There was no noise from any place and the breakfast was great, they had either a hot breakfast or a cold one, whatever you wanted, they have a nice swimming pool outside and plenty of room with comfortable chair's in the lobby, it is laid out very nicely. It is about ten miles from Busch Gardens and it is an easy drive and I highly recomend this hotel to anyone going to that area,also the people who work there were great and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We started staying at this property because of it's proximity to Busch Gardens (it's also one of the BG Partner hotels). The staff at the Tampa-North location is one of the best. They are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the Hampton beds are the BEST I've ever slept on. The sound in the rooms is very well contained as I've been there when the hotel is busy and never heard any stray noises. All in all, it's an excellent value with a luxury feel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Spent two nights here in a suite while visiting Busch Gardens. Were worried that it wouldn't be as nice as the luxury hotel we were just in for business. We were wrong. The hotel was great, for families or singles. The room was very clean and the layout was great. Had a fine breakfast and a wonderful Manager's Hospitality every night at 5:30 PM with food and drinks. Nikole did an excellent job of accommodating everyone. Will definitely stay here the next time we are in Tampa.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor facing the pool was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.