We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay for all the family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #15 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Valley, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great place to stay for all the family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at this great hotel when we went there for Busch Gardens, there were five of us, four adults and one child, and we had a great stay at the hotel, our room was large, very clean and very well furnished and plenty of room. There was no noise from any place and the breakfast was great, they had either a hot breakfast or a cold one, whatever you wanted, they have a nice swimming pool outside and plenty of room with comfortable chair's in the lobby, it is laid out very nicely. It is about ten miles from Busch Gardens and it is an easy drive and I highly recomend this hotel to anyone going to that area,also the people who work there were great and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    93
    27
    22
    12
See reviews for
176
76
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We started staying at this property because of it's proximity to Busch Gardens (it's also one of the BG Partner hotels). The staff at the Tampa-North location is one of the best. They are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the Hampton beds are the BEST I've ever slept on. The sound in the rooms is very well contained as I've been there when the hotel is busy and never heard any stray noises. All in all, it's an excellent value with a luxury feel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Spent two nights here in a suite while visiting Busch Gardens. Were worried that it wouldn't be as nice as the luxury hotel we were just in for business. We were wrong. The hotel was great, for families or singles. The room was very clean and the layout was great. Had a fine breakfast and a wonderful Manager's Hospitality every night at 5:30 PM with food and drinks. Nikole did an excellent job of accommodating everyone. Will definitely stay here the next time we are in Tampa.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor facing the pool was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Breakfast options are a lot more then the standard donuts and juice. Waffles egg options, pastry, oatmeal and fruit options. Dinner is also provided that changes daily. The pool was nice and area around was provided chairs and tables to enjoy the poolside as well. Fitness area includes treadmill, elliptical and very nice cable weight system. Staff is very helpful and accommodates and needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The staff is helpful, considerate, uplifting and extremely special. I attribute this to the general manager Heather and the sales director Tawonda. Everyone follows in their steps. The reception, breakfast staff, cleaning staff, maintenance etc have all been precious to us and have taken care of all our needs. We have been going to Tampa North since November and it is our second home and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here on the way home from Florida. Used a $59 coupon which was a great deal. Hotel was clean, lots of convenient parking, large breakfast area, clean and quiet rooms. Good selection of foods in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

First I have to say that Andreas and Jen at the front desk are A-1 employees and that is the start of any successful business. Our arrival date was 05/11/12 and I'm sorry this post is a bit late but, I lost the information. My wife and I along with our daughter, were at the Moffitt Hospital as my wife had her mother as an in patient for cancer there. It was supposed to be out patient so we had no reservations and we live in Okeechobee. Late at night we searched for a motel and found the "flea bags" to be very expensive. By the grace of God we found this motel. It was spotless, had everything we needed and the people whom work there were outstanding. The breakfast was amazing and we appreciate everything these people did for us. For $66.08 I tell you I've never had a better experience and would visit again and again. Thank You to the backbone of this establishment whom are Jen and Andreas and their many employees whom made our stay at a rough time a pleasure. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Any room should be acceptable for your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.