We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wine appetizer evening reception is amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #9 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The wine appetizer evening reception is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times and each evening there is a wine, soft drink and very large appetizer reception. The person serving was amazing!!! an extra bonus of this Hamtpon is Lettuce Lake Park just a short walk away. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    109
    34
    23
    13
See reviews for
211
91
19
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We, a party of four, were graciously and efficiently welcomed at the front desk. We had stayed at Tampa North Hampton Inn before and had good memories, but it had been a couple of years since we had been in Tampa to attend the Sun and Fun Air Show nearby.

Nikole made us aware of the afternoon Manager's light buffet and hot breakfast in the mornings. She was attentive to us, only interrupting to warmly welcome each new guest. Our request for a refrigerator and microwave were honored by the staff before we checked in and the rooms were beyond our expectation in design and cleanliness.

After we commented to Nikole that we missed having chocolate chip cookies that we had enjoyed on previous stays, Nikole served the cookies to us and all the guests present that evening.

Nikole was so complimentary of the hotel it made us feel even more sure of our desire to stay there in the future

Room Tip: Going by the two rooms we and our friends stayed in, I don't think anyone can go wrong. If a gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hahira, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

noisy thruout the night with drunk teenagers in the halls. The problem was never resolved. The employees of the front desk came up to the third floor stepped off the elevator looked down the one hall then stepped back on elevator and left. There was another hall down from my room and to the right, the employee never walked down to this hall. This occurred three times during the night. I complained to the front desk when I checked out. She stated that she "was just coming on and didn't know anything about that." She never stated anything else to me and acted as if she could care less.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this incident to my attention and allowing me to follow up with our security team. We will review proper protocols with our staff, but I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you.

Safe travels,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and was in town for one night. This was an affordable hotel, so we decided to stay here. The front desk was friendly helpful and was very helpful. They told me of their afternoon cocktail party and the hot breakfast in the morning. They arranged a cab for me and it was on time. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff and rooms make this an easy first choice when I visit our Tampa office. The staff is firiendly, caring, and very attentive. The remodeled rooms make staying away from home very pleasant. Nikole handled the check in process fast, effcient and welcomed each guest warmly making sure they had everything they needed. After a long day at the office she is there again welcoming you back by name and delicious hors d'oevres. On my last visit, I saw Pam waiting by an elderly, lost and disoriented guest till she located and found his searching relatives. A simple, caring touch that makes you want to come back again and again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our organization held a meeting at the hotel and were completely supported by the staff in every way. They checked on our meeting needs and the "after meeting" customer services were great. Nikole took GREAT care of our us and made us feel right at home! Thanks Hampton Inn....we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I were in Tampa 2.5 months for work. We actually had a hard time finding a hotel with a nice/large suite setup. We booked the Hampton because of the reviews we read. It was a great stay. Typically, if we are going to stay in a location for that long a period we would stay through VRBO, but glad we choose this hotel. Them manager is great and obviously loves her job. Extra bonus: Decent breakfast and a quick dinner is offered. PS, Beds are very comfy.

Room Tip: check out the prices on third party sites if you want to pick up a great deal on a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#12 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.