We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #10 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Pikesville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed at various hotels in the Tampa area on business. Traveling alone I want to be assured I am in a safe area, so I always research prior to arrival. This trip all reasonably piced hotels were booked. I reserved a room at another hotel I was familiar with, but decided to try this one for one night because it was a Hampton and the price was very good. After my first night I cancelled my reservation at the other location. For $50.00 less per night I got a clean room, comfortable bed, manager's reception with food each night (Wed & Thurs), safe location, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. Each evening the staff made sure i ate and had everything I needed. Nikole was constantly moving around checking to make sure everyone had what they needed. I have never experienced such friendly and exceptional customer service at any other hotel. and I have stayed a many throughout the US on business.
Plus- behind the hotel there is a fenced area with a small pond where a couple of alligators live. I heard there is one approx 6ft, but I only saw the smaller one.
I will never consider staying at any other hotel when I am back in Tampa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    94
    28
    22
    12
See reviews for
184
77
17
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Room was very, very clean and smelled fresh. The bed was amazing. My wife and I just stayed one night but we've been to this Hampton Inn before. Will stay again. Took advantage of the complimentary breakfast which has many choices. Room was very quiet and we never heard any neighbors. We booked in advance and saved about twenty dollars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel with a great breakfast and wonderful evening reception!!! Nikole is a wonderful hostess and genuinely cares for the clientele!!! Great hotel with caring personelle!! Nice location with many amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My one night stay was suitable for the price and my expectation. Of note was the courteous and prompt attention from the staff. Check-in was immediate, and then a polite call to my room later to check on room conditions was appreciated. I found the room to be clean and in good repair. These simple things show that the staff is interested in the comfort and convenience of their guests.

Some of the items in my room could stand an update, most notably the bed. It seemed to be a bit harder and older than other Hampton locations that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
What a lovely review! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, John B. We're glad to hear you were taken care of by our staff. However, I certainly do apologize for the uncomfortable bed you had during your stay with us. If you're ever in town again, certainly let us know so we can ensure extra comfort for you.

Kind regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked the room through hotel.com. Price was great but they neglected to inform me that the pool would be closed for 5 weeks. The front desk said that it was on their website but I did not see it.

Otherwise, the hotel had all the usual Hampton Inn amenities. It is located just off 75 in a quiet area. Walking distance to a Starbucks! Hampton Inn has an excellent free breakfast but I like my coffee strong. Lots of restaurant choices a short driving distance. We were taking a cruise the next morning and it was only a twenty minute drive to the cruise terminal. The room was almost half the cost of what they wanted for rooms near the port.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great!!!! It offers 5 star amenities with great pricing!! If your in the Tampa area, make this your hotel! Also, they offer free shuttle service in the Tampa area! They provide a normal complimentary breakfast and also provide food in the evening Mon-Fri! All included in a normal stay. Also be on the lookout for Nikole! She will take care of you every step of the way. She will do anything and everything for you! She truly makes the hotel even more special! The other staff is fantastic as well, but Nikole is far most #1! If you get bored, there are alligators to spot in the back pond. It's also next door to Starbucks! Don't miss out on this Tampa jewel!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We received a warm welcome from Nicole and Andreas. Very friendly and accommodating. We arrived during the managers reception which offered snacks and beverages...very nice. The new lobby is lovely. the pool is being refurbished but should be completed by summer. Breakfast included many hot and cold selections and the hostess was terrific. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#10 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#10 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.