We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great!!!! It offers 5 star amenities with great pricing!! If your in the Tampa area, make this your hotel! Also, they offer free shuttle service in the Tampa area! They provide a normal complimentary breakfast and also provide food in the evening Mon-Fri! All included in a normal stay. Also be on the lookout for Nikole! She will take care of you every step of the way. She will do anything and everything for you! She truly makes the hotel even more special! The other staff is fantastic as well, but Nikole is far most #1! If you get bored, there are alligators to spot in the back pond. It's also next door to Starbucks! Don't miss out on this Tampa jewel!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    108
    34
    23
    13
See reviews for
210
90
19
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We received a warm welcome from Nicole and Andreas. Very friendly and accommodating. We arrived during the managers reception which offered snacks and beverages...very nice. The new lobby is lovely. the pool is being refurbished but should be completed by summer. Breakfast included many hot and cold selections and the hostess was terrific. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

First of all, the staff is outstanding! Friendly, helpful and Nicole ... AWESOME! She made sure to introduce herself and that everything during the happy hour was to our liking. She even served us our beverages! The room was a little outdated and dark, yet they were clean. The rooms do need to be remodeled and the pool was being worked on. Overall, this is a wonderful property and I would stay here again.

Pros --- quiet location, great breakfast and dinner and staff is outstanding!
Cons -- not a remodeled property, older fixtures and furniture, but clean!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

due to issues with the city of Tampa,water smelled horrible.Thankful friend informed before arrival,front desk didnt bother to mention the water restrictions. Other than having an accident turning into hotel,everything else was as well as expected.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear that you were not informed about the emergency with our city's water. I've shared your feedback with our team so we can do a better job of communicating such alerts to our guests. I'm also sorry to hear about the unfortunate situation you had while turning into our parking lot. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

What a breath of fresh air to stay in a CLEAN hotel - from the front door to our room. When we got to our room, however, we found we were missing the remote for the TV. Just as we were going to report it the phone rang and it was the front desk asking if everything was satisfactory. We told them of the missing remote and within a minute there was a tap on our door. A nice young man was at the door with our TV remote!

Our next wonderful experience at this hotel was the sight as we walked in the door. There was a sign advertising appetizers and drinks - being served at that very moment. We quickly put our suitcases in our room and immediately went back to the lobby. We were pleasantly surprised first at the selection of "appetizers" and second by the taste of the food. Then we were served a wine (or a choice of many other types of beverages).

But the highlight of the experience was Nikole. We were here for just one night but she made it special. She was in charge of the food service that evening. She was a sparkling light - energetic, personable, efficient, and helpful. She buzzed around asking if anyone needed anything while cleaning tables or picking up dirty plates and cups. She was willing to visit when someone asked her questions but never neglected her job. We just can't say enough good things about her! We assured her if we ever came back to visit, we would certainly choose THIS Hampton Inn again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in March and we were surprised at the good service from the breakfast and dinner staff. They were very friendly and they were there to help you enjoy your meal. They served breakfast every morning which was very good and plenty of it. Then they
serve 4 free dinners a week and we were very happy with the food they served and the service.
The rooms were very nice also, we had a one bedroom suite which have everything we needed
and there were plenty of quiet places to go for walks in that area.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor so we were close to breakfast room, exercise room and going outside, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royal palm beach, fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I would like to recognize two of your employees. First Tawanda Moody (sorry if I am spelling her first name wrong) she is an asset to this hotel. She is friendly, caring, outstanding customer service, and overall wonderful and outstanding customer service and personality. The 9463 Foundation looks forward to our stay with her, we discussed it throughout our trip.

Second is Nicole (sorry I forgot her last name), who helped us in the lobby with anything we needed. Nicole prepared a meal for us, even though we arrived late on our motorcycles. She also stayed late to accommodate us. She is happy and energetic and without question proud of her job the Hampton Inn that she works at.

Thank you both and everyone from the Tampa North Hotel for everything !!!!!!!!!


Michelle Bates

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.