We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean Hampton with wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Palm City, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A clean Hampton with wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I don't think I have ever felt more at home at a hotel. The suite was clean as were the common areas. The managers reception was a welcomed surprise and the breakfast bar was good, the coffee alway fresh. I even showed up late and the kind gentleman cleaning up went and got me milk for my daughter.

The complimentary shuttle service was THE BEST. The driver showed up right away to pick us up from Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    108
    34
    23
    13
See reviews for
210
90
19
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just spent 3 nights in Tampa Bay. My first impression of the hotel was great - my husband checked us in and commented on how friendly the staff was. We got to our room and I was a little disappointed, it wasn't quite as nice as some of the other Hamptons I have stayed in and I didn't feel it was as clean as all the reviews had told us. I went to the front and I must say Nikole (whom I thought was the manager) was AMAZING. The things I felt were unclean were some things (that some may overlook) had not been vaccuumed (i.e. by the desk, in areas not easily accessible but noticeable to a mom with three kids!) , a hair on the sheets when I lifted them up and some stuff on the wall (food? that I wiped off) and something all over the bathroom door. She got us a clean set of sheets and was sure to get right on the cleanliness as she took great pride in her hotel. SHe tried to give us another room but none were available - fully booked! It was her personal attention and how she dealt with me that made me so comfortable. The rest of the hotel was very clean - and I chalk it up to it was a busy weekend. The next day everything I mentioned was clean and there were treats there us...a very nice & thoughtful touch. I really commend Nikole - she acted so professionally and I think she had excellent customer relation skills. She certainly tried to accommodate all guests and if you were waiting, she was sure to acknowledge you and still make you feel important. She could handle two lacrosse teams and all the people coming to the desk on this very busy weekend, and was never without a smile or a solution. Quite an amazing employee!
The other gem I came across was Pam in the breakfast area. This woman was like my mom! She took care of everything quickly and so efficiently. She paid extra special attention to every guest..above and beyond what I expected. She saw my daughter going to get a hot chocolate and as she is 6, could have easily burned herself - she got to her before we could. On the busy morning, she was still organizing chairs for families to make sure everyone got a seat. She worked very hard and everything was cleaned, filled and replaced before you knew it. She made me feel right at home and saved my daughter a second time (independence at it's best as they wanted to do it themselves) from getting her cereal all over her...I have never had anyone be able to juggle so many different things and people at the same time. She always smiled and added a personal touch above what the other staff did. Pam and Nikole are two gems to be found here at the Hampton - I would recommend a stay here any day!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff went above and beyond! They had popcorn for us in the lobby. They also allowed our group to make us feel at home. I had a great time and I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Too bad I will only be here for two nights because the reception was great. Nikole is a fantastic host and makes everyone feel at home. I am here for 2 days of training and wish it was longer because they make you feel like you are on vaction. The room was great as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The staff of this hotel was very professional and helpful. Lori who works the grounds of the hotel was very helpful to me. The reception was held and the service and food were above satisfactory. Nicole and the GM were very nice and professional.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We came the day before Thanksgiving to meet our son and his family and go to Busch Gardens. The property is lovely - newly upgraded, clean and well cared for. The complementary breakfast is very complete including hot oatmeal, hot fresh waffles with three fruit toppings and the usual syrups, fruit (cut and whole), cereals, pastries, juices and coffee and tea. Best of all is the lady who keeps it all stocked and fresh by the name of Pam. Friendly, helpful and just a joy to encounter on Thanksgiving!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 2 days. The rate was the cheapest around. This surprised me as the room had a full kitchen, family room and a king bed. The morning breakfast was good and in the evening had the managers reception. Great quality for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.