We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn does it again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn does it again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Typically, you can count on Hampton Inn for good service and clean, comfortable rooms. This one was no exception. Nothing at all to complain about. Hampton Inn seems to deliver a consistent experience no matter where you are. The area around this hotel is quiet. Nice area for walking/running. Lettuce Lake Park is just down the street. Great place to get some exercise and see some wildlife. I got a great night of sleep and a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. Not many restaurants in the area, but the place is convenient to the university and there are more dining options in that area, which is just a few miles away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    104
    34
    22
    13
See reviews for
208
87
19
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We had a good stay, the hotel was decent, the staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was good, they had a good amount of options, bagels, toast, english muffins, oatmeal, fruit, muffins, eggs, and waffles. Tues-Thurs evenings they have a managers party where they serve food and beer/wine.

We used the shuttle to Busch Gardens, it took about 20 mins to get there. The shuttle was easy enough to schedule the night before we went to the park. We called for pick up, we didn't have wait very long!

All and all, the hotel was good and I would go back. .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We have been coming to this Hampton Inn for 2 years...we will NOT stay anywhere else! the rooms are great, the place is clean the food is great! nothing like a good hot breakfast and nice hot meal for dinner!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel was nice and completely acceptable, Nikole, who was in charge of the manager's reception in the evening went above and beyond to help everyone enjoy their meal. Maria Jose' in housekeeping also did a wonderful job. When I asked for a refrigerator for my room, one was brought up within 10 minutes. I did have a couple of complaints. The air conditioner did not seem to be cool enough at night and the lighting in the room was dim. Also, I noticed an odor coming out of the drains in the bathroom. Overall I was quite satisfied with the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This Hampton Inn was the best one we have ever stayed at. The staff here, especially Nicole and Roy, are exception. I will definitely stay here again when in Tampa. The hotel was beautiful and the set up of it was very good. The dining room was spacious and food was great. Decor was good. We got a really good deal with the hotel and Busch Gardens (including a day of meals for the family). We loved it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

When my large family of 7 travels, we always look for a Hampton Inn as we have come to appreciate many of their included amenities. When we checked in to this hotel in December 2011, I specifically asked for 2 quiet rooms as we would be sleeping in late the next morning. The clerk cheerfully smiled and handed me the keys for our rooms. Everything was great until 7:30AM the following morning when we were rudely awakened by slamming and banging out the hall. I assumed it was rude guests but the banging and clanging continued so I opened the door to see painters bringing their things down the hall to paint the rooms next to ours and across the hall. I don't fault the painters -- they are just guys doing their job. But how ridiculous for a hotel to put guests in rooms right next door to remodeling!! So, I got dressed and went down to the front desk to complain -- I was told to come back the next morning to speak to the manager. We decided not to move rooms as the next morning we had to get up early to leave anyway and would be up before the painters returned. So, the next morning I went downstairs to talk with the manager, Heather. She apologized but told me I had to work the refund (remember, Hampton has a guarantee -- what a joke) through our airlines as we had booked using frequent flyer miles. Well, 3 months later I finally got a refund -- but only for 1 room. According to the booking agency, when they spoke to Heather to verify the story and initiate the refund, she told them that since I was the only one of our group to complain then Hampton Inn would only refund the 1 room, not both rooms. How unbelievable!!! So note to guests -- if you have a problem at that hotel make certain that you troup your entire party down to the front desk to complain. Apparently, one adult representative is not enough -- it requires making a scene at the front desk to get your "100% Hampton Guarantee".

Room Tip: Make certain you ask where they are remodeling before you accept a room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriston, ON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We traveled throughout Florida and found this hotel to be the best value by far. For less than what we paid on average for ordinary rooms, we got a king suite here -- spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The facility and grounds are well kept. The setting (Hidden River Pkwy) is lovely and great for taking a leisurely walk. But what really stands out in this hotel is its staff. We were welcomed immediately by Towanda and Nikole, and invited to the manager's reception that evening, where we were treated to a light supper, including wine, lasagna and fresh baked cookies. Staff members were friendly and helpful, from Marlon at the front desk to Dee in housekeeping, they made sure we were comfortable. We would go back anytime. -Jack & Heidi

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.