We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service--You must book this Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Busch Gardens Offer
Ranked #5 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great Service--You must book this Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

My Family spent Veterans Day weekend 2011 in Tampa, we stayed at this wonderful Hampton Inn and from checking in, then to the Manager Nicole over the room service Thank You! Thank You! Also to Pam the weekend breakfast host was very friendly and took care of everyone needs. Five Stars for the complementary breadfast. We will definitely stay here again and again.

Craig E.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
jax florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

we have stay at many hotel and the experience we had this weekend at this hotel was the worst. linda the breakfast host was very unfriendly, her attitude was anything but pleasant it was like she did not want to be there or just haveing a really bad morning regardless I expected more from this hotel due the rave review this hotel get but it want keep me from coming back but linda need a lot of training as to CUSTOMER SERVICE nad what it means.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I know other readers take cues from guests like you.

We appreciate the comments you have shared with us. I am sorry you had a less than pleasant experience while in Tampa.

Please give us another chance. We would love the opportunity to dazzle you and show you what a great hotel we have.

Thanks,
Heather Fogle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We were at this hotel for 6 days in October 2011, thoroughly enjoyed the experience. All of the employees that we encountered were very friendly, and helpful. Nikole in Housekeeping, and evening reception made us feel right at home. The complementary breakfasts, and evening meals were very good. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaysFan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

You will not be disappointed by staying at this hotel. It's hands down the best place to stay while in Tampa. The service is exceptional, and everyone greets you with a warm, welcoming smile. The staff goes above and beyond to assist you with anything you may need. They call you by name and are always very helpful. Shantay was such a blessing. She always made sure I had what I needed for my room. Words cannot express my gratitude for all the staff. I was on a business trip for 8 weeks, and they made me feel like I was at home...each and every day!!! I will never forget this experience, and I know when you stay, you'll get to see what I'm talking about.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Briana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments with regard to your experiences at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-North. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you receive great service from our co-workers. We like knowing that our guests feel we are a 'must stay' in Tampa

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa- North when your travels bring you back to the Tampa area.

Best Regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had an excellent stay at the Hampton Inn. The housekeeping ladies, Nikole, Carleen and Shantay, went over and above what they had to do in order to make our stay here as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We will definitely be back for another trip.
Gord and Cindy

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Can only express my deepest appreciation for your treatment of my family this past week. Elderly Dad at Moffitt; Mom exhausted with drive back/forth from The Villages. I booked Honors room for her and sister onsite. Talked with MARY at property. I couldn't get full explanation out, before she gently said she'd already upgraded the reservation to a King Suite. And THEN asked, "OK, what else can I do for your family?" I said, this is silly, but my Mom would smile (family inside joke) if you put some bananas in the room. Mary's response: "I'll do a fruit basket with bananas, apples and waters. Can you think of anything else I could do?" I couldn't.
5 days later, after cycling through several sisters, a brother, and Mom - all sleeping in snatched shifts, Dad transferred, and we checked out. Final sister came for a last nap after the checkout, confused with time... and Mary looked at her and said, "you need a nap. you go on up and sleep and check out late, ok?
I'm sure there are other touching little stories my brothers and sisters haven't told me yet, but they will.
Mary is welcome in our homes any time.
Thank you.
The O'Sullivans of Florida, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire and Michigan.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgewater
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The staff at this Hampton went above and beyond. Special thanks to Nikole, because of her, we will be returning in two weeks for another 3 day stay. Thanks again Nikole.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing