We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3035 North Rocky Point Drive E., Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early Save up to 15%
Ranked #68 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Longwood, United States
1 review
“A good place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here while seeing family in the Tampa Bay area. The location was excellent! The lobby is inviting (even though small) and the staff at the front desk are very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. I am a hotel skeptic so I do look for cleanliness. Nothing here disappointed me in the area of cleanliness. Breakfast area is small and can get crowded fast. The staff for the breakfast is not as on top of things as they need to be, but all in all it was very good. Everything from making the reservation to check out (I love not having to stop at the desk) was very good. A good choice for anyone looking for a nice clean place to stay in the Tampa Bay area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    94
    52
    27
    12
See reviews for
68
105
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here before going on a cruise. Found the location to the airport, interstate and local roadways, cruise ports, and restaurants very accessible. Arrived before check-in and rode approximately half a mile from the hotel to a very nice waterfront park. (The park was family and runner friendly. Be prepared to pay a small by the hour parking fee.) The overall stay was excellent and when in the area would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The rooms were facing a side street leading to a gated community and a very popular restaurant and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon Falls, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We came to this hotel with a large group that took up most of one floor of the hotel. We have a 4 year old boy that was not feeling well. We had a lot of needs and the front staff was fantastic at filling every one of them. All you had to do was ask. We needed a fridge in our room, no problem. We needed soup heated up in their microwave, no problem. We even needed some waters for our road trip, no problem, just ask. The definitely earn their money! I will say the pool pictures are very deceiving; the pool is more the size of an oversized hot tub. But the rest of the hotel was great. And I love the breakfast to go bags. Thats a fun idea. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel was a disappointment after excellent experiences at other Hampton Inns. It is older and needs to be properly updated and renovated, particularly the hallways and bathrooms. The bathroom smelled and showed it's age. The shower head needed to be replaced. On the upside, the room was quiet despite being near the elevator and the mattress was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and regret that your stay with us did not meet the consistent environment, you're used to experiencing. We appreciate your suggestions and will keep them in mind as we make the necessary updates and repairs. We're glad to hear that your room was quiet and your guest room mattress was comfort and hope we can invite you back to experience a more comfortable experience through all aspects of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Easy access to interstate, friendly staff, simple check-in, clean room, great work space/desk with tons of outlets, great breakfast choices and constantly staffed to remain stocked and neat, TV and sitting area is great for any meeting prep and a great start to the day. Pool is great too in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Wanted to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rocky Point during your stay in the Tampa area, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel is situated nicely for easy access to downtown Tampa and Clearwater. The hotel sits off the Bay but offers nice sunrise and sunset views. I will plan to stay here again, on my next business trip. Walking distance to Bahama Breeze and Whiskey Joe's. Nice places to sit an watch the sunset. Being 5min from the airport was a concern, but was pleased that I did not hear any plane noise all week.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to seeing you back soon. Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn Rocky Point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nicely appointed rooms, lobby, and breakfast. The location is central to all of Tampa, and there is great food in walking distance. Plus, the hotel is right on the bay...what views, and leisurely walking if you like.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be back to visit us at the Hampton Inn Tampa Rocky Point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Address: 3035 North Rocky Point Drive E., Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.