We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3035 North Rocky Point Drive E., Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early Save up to 15%
Ranked #73 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Lisbon Falls, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We came to this hotel with a large group that took up most of one floor of the hotel. We have a 4 year old boy that was not feeling well. We had a lot of needs and the front staff was fantastic at filling every one of them. All you had to do was ask. We needed a fridge in our room, no problem. We needed soup heated up in their microwave, no problem. We even needed some waters for our road trip, no problem, just ask. The definitely earn their money! I will say the pool pictures are very deceiving; the pool is more the size of an oversized hot tub. But the rest of the hotel was great. And I love the breakfast to go bags. Thats a fun idea. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    96
    56
    34
    13
See reviews for
74
112
14
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel was a disappointment after excellent experiences at other Hampton Inns. It is older and needs to be properly updated and renovated, particularly the hallways and bathrooms. The bathroom smelled and showed it's age. The shower head needed to be replaced. On the upside, the room was quiet despite being near the elevator and the mattress was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and regret that your stay with us did not meet the consistent environment, you're used to experiencing. We appreciate your suggestions and will keep them in mind as we make the necessary updates and repairs. We're glad to hear that your room was quiet and your guest room mattress was comfort and hope we can invite you back to experience a more comfortable experience through all aspects of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Easy access to interstate, friendly staff, simple check-in, clean room, great work space/desk with tons of outlets, great breakfast choices and constantly staffed to remain stocked and neat, TV and sitting area is great for any meeting prep and a great start to the day. Pool is great too in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Wanted to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rocky Point during your stay in the Tampa area, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel is situated nicely for easy access to downtown Tampa and Clearwater. The hotel sits off the Bay but offers nice sunrise and sunset views. I will plan to stay here again, on my next business trip. Walking distance to Bahama Breeze and Whiskey Joe's. Nice places to sit an watch the sunset. Being 5min from the airport was a concern, but was pleased that I did not hear any plane noise all week.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to seeing you back soon. Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn Rocky Point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nicely appointed rooms, lobby, and breakfast. The location is central to all of Tampa, and there is great food in walking distance. Plus, the hotel is right on the bay...what views, and leisurely walking if you like.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be back to visit us at the Hampton Inn Tampa Rocky Point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel met our every need. The entire hotel's staff were all VERY accommodating and went above and beyond to help. The entire hotel was clean and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Tampa Rocky Point and taking the time to write a review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Large rooms, comfortable bed and linens, comfortable pillows, great complimentary breakfast, courteous staff, reasonable priced. We were very pleased with our stay. My only major complaint was the location since there is LOTS of freeway construction nearby making it difficult to locate. Once there, the accommodations were very comfortable and we were able to relax and enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Address: 3035 North Rocky Point Drive E., Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.