We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3035 North Rocky Point Drive E., Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early Save up to 15%
Ranked #67 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Lethbridge
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Good Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here twice in April..........close to airport.......used our GPS and it was easy to get to in about 5 minutes. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was great...lots of choices. Check in was efficient and staff were helpful when asked questions. We walked to Bahama Breeze for a meal and later watched the sunset over the water. This hotel offers very good value for the price and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    94
    51
    27
    12
See reviews for
68
105
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a great hotel! Staff was lovely, great location and overall a great experience. The front desk staff greeted us as soon as we came in. The breakfast was very fresh and tasty. It was conveniently located within walking distance of a great restaurant and the view of the bay was breathtaking. Would definately come back. We travel to the tampa area frequently for baseball tournaments and this was even close to the both fields we had to play on. We would go back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn is not elegant but is above average, with all the basics in place: inviting lobby, good free breakfast, clean grounds and smaller pool, clean room and bath, excellent bedding, satellite TV, fridge/micro in room... NO Complaints and a value price!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night after a late flight.
Very friendly shuttle driver picked me up at the airport 10 minutes after I made the call.
Front desk staff very friendly.
Nice hotel in a nice, quiet area, close to the water. Next to Holiday Inn and Bahama Breeze.
Had dinner at Bahama Breeze, which was very good.
Would stay there again when in Tampa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

As a retuning customer this hotel have improved over the year, still it needs some maintenance on details to outperform. I made a long drive and bring some food with me which I have to thow away as it need refrigeration and the staff made no effort on comply with my request.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Fun place on an island and close tho our cruise port. They have free airport shuttle and will shuttle you to the cruise port for $10 per person. Excellent staff, Greg was was helpful and friendly. We ate at a restaurant Bahamas Breeze just a short walk and on the water. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Lobby and Room were comfortable and clean. Value was exceptional compared to other franchised motels in the area. Complimentary breakfast was quite good and staff were friendly. Good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Address: 3035 North Rocky Point Drive E., Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.