We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3035 North Rocky Point Drive E., Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early Save up to 15%
Ranked #79 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff was friendly and the hotel is conveniently located for quick access to Tampa airport. There were plenty of nearby opportunities for recreation and entertainment. Clearwater just 15 minutes west. Parking tight for larger vehicles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank You for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    117
    74
    48
    15
See reviews for
93
132
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and found this to be an agreeable place to stay. As with all Hampton Inns, the quality was good, the room was clean, the complimentary breakfast was satisfying, and this location was great. It is close to the airport without feeling like an airport hotel, and there are decent restaurant choices in the area, as well as by a short drive to Clearwater or Tampa proper. As indicated by others, shower water pressure could be better, but otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

While vacationing in Florida we had an early flight out of Tampa and wanted to spend the last night close to the airport. I was concerned by some of the negative reviews of other hotels near the airport, so chose Hampton Inn based on price, location, and somewhat better reviews. We were glad that we stayed there. It was clean, quite, and comfortable. The service was very good and it was as pleasant as a quick overnight stay can be. It was very quick and easy to get to the airport and the Bahama Breezes restaurant nearby was very good. I would definitely stay there again in a similar circumstance or if staying over for a cruise leaving from Tampa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel was nice, clean and conveniently located. Several restaurants will deliver to the hotel if you arrive late and don't feel like going out. The warm cookies were a great treat after a long flight.The breakfast had a good selection and food was replenished often. Erris at the front and the shuttle driver, Todd were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hampton Inn is our go-to chain so we have a good sense of what to expect. Our first impression was not so good, but the staff was so charming and helpful, things changed quickly. We asked about a room with a refrigerator and they solved the problem by bring a fridge to our room. The maids were discreet and unbelievably quick and efficient. Everything was in perfect order when we came back from our excursions.

The location is just excellent. We were in and out of Tampa, and made trips to St. Petersburg, Sarasota and even to Bonita Springs. A very early flight home made quick access to the airport especially desirable.

I was sorry that the treadmill in the exercise room was out of order, but them's the breaks. However, I learned from a weekend desk clerk that Hampton Inn buys home-type equipment rather than professional equipment and it just doesn't stand up to extra-big guys running for a few miles. Good to know. The disinfectant wipes also had disappeared from the room, and still had not reappeared, even after I reported that there were none. In a terrible flu season like this one, that is just not acceptable.

Once again, we are happy to be regular guests at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Level Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Close to the airport and easily accessible by highway, this place makes a great location for travel in and out of Tampa. Staff are friendly and professional. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast is ample, the staff is constantly replenishing the food so it remains fresh. Swimming pool is tiny and can only be reached by walking through the parking lot.

Room Tip: Online discounts are generally available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night prior to going on a cruise. The hotel is close to the airport, so it is convenient for getting in and out of Tampa. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was right. The morning breakfast was good. The items in the room were al in working order. I have no complaints or other issues, and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.1 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel
0.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#48 of 159 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Address: 3035 North Rocky Point Drive E., Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.