We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handles large groups well!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10110 Horace Avenue, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early Save up to 15%
Ranked #71 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Daytona Beach
2 reviews
“Handles large groups well!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I am leaving a slightly belated review, but wanted to make sure credit was given where it was due. My group stayed at the hotel for one night in November for a conference. The staff provided rate and booking info quickly. The check in process was streamlined for us, something that really helped since we were tired from a long day of travel and meetings. Kristie was very helpful and informative. She was key in our group's decision to stay at this hotel. The evening desk clerk was quick and pleasant.
The rooms were nicely appointed with modern decor, comfy double beds, and clean modern tile bathrooms. The housekeeping staff does a great job here as all of our rooms were clean with no problems. Breakfast was good. They have a waffle station and hot bacon, sausage, and eggs, as well as standard cereal and pastries. I highly recommend this hotel for individuals or groups!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy U, Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    65
    39
    16
    15
See reviews for
59
45
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Friendly staff-clean-nicely decorated-- size room-typical Hampton Breakfast. Nice Breakfast area. Not within walking distance of restaurants.--about 40 minutes from airport and 8 minutes off of the interest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy U, Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

When one arrives you are welcomed by the staff with a warm smile and smooth execution of the check-in process. Once to the room you will find a place that is clean and relaxing at a really reasonable price. Kick in coffee/tea/hot chocolate anytime during the day/night plus a nice morning breakfast buffet and you will come away relaxed and rested from your visit.

Room Tip: Do not forget to see if their special rates (AAA, AARP, Senior, Gov't/Military) apply as you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very nice place to stay for the business traveler. Convenient access to I-75 and I-4. Ample parking. Many restaurants and movie theater nearby. Nice room and staff. Downside? Slow Internet.

The wi-fi speed was probably fine when installed years ago, but it's time for an upgrade. It was not useable in the evening. Many of us have to do work in the evening and need a faster connection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Booked two rooms for a one night stay, one with a King Bed and two Doubles. Both rooms were clean and very tastefully decorated. Ample supply of cups, coffee and fresh clean towels.

Coffee and iced water was supplied all day in the lobby. Breakfast was good, with a waffle station and eggs and sausage, cereal etc



Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
409 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Bed was pretty bad, breakfast area small and the staff was waiting to pounce on taking it down exactly at 10:00 am. Check in was pleasant but even though we have stayed here before, I wouldn't do it again. Couldn't get the nightime temps to even out from the a/c. Moved on to another Hampton the next two nights and liked those so it isn't a "chain" thing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Although this hotel is a little out of the way, we highly recommend it. We stayed here two nights while exploring Busch Gardens and taking in a Lightning game. Great value, comfortable rooms and clean. The afternoon happy hour was unbelievable. One evening we had Mexican food and the second we had bbq'd hamburgers and fries. Beer, wine and soft drink were included. The continental breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon

Address: 10110 Horace Avenue, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully Renovated as of January 2010. Something for the whole family at the Channelside District, an entertainment dining multiplex just east of downtown, within minutes of our hotel. Take the kids to the Florida Aquarium, or visit the world famous Busch Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Brandon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.