We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #39 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

I stayed here for one night with friend because we were going to Busch gardens the next day! it is a really nice hotel! clean, big rooms, nice beds and nice breakfeast! if youy need a hotel close to busch gardens choose this one!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    96
    45
    16
    13
See reviews for
120
58
12
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

We only stayed for one night, we stayed here because we thought it's a Hyatt you pay a little more but you get a nice clean room to stay (WRONG!). The carpet was soooo dirty my wife would not walk on it bear footed, I tryed not to. At first I thought maybe this is only this room, but we noticed the lobby was just as bad the following morning. The room was nice, the staff was friendly, if it were clean we would stay again....

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
1,033 helpful votes 1,033 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Stayed there for 1 night while travelling and visiting Florida and especially Busch Gardens on that occasion.
Hotel was easy to find after reading the map. Free Carpark outside, free wireless internet access in room and free breakfast. That already make a lot.
And the low price too around 122 USD a night.
Room on 6th floor was big enough for 2 of us with luggages, front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
Big flat screen TV very nice. Bed was ok. Bathroom wasn't big.
My complains about this hotel is the room given was not quiet as facing the main street. I would rather ask for one at the back next time.
We've enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

I thought the staff was very friendly. Val and the ladies where helpful and kind. I didn't see much of the management which was disappointing for it being a Hyatt but the staff really had pleasant attitudes.

The rooms are nice. The bathrooms are small and tired. They definately need some upgrades. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

Stayed here for 2 weeks in October while my wife was undergoing tests at the Morsani/Moffit at University of South Florida.Would certainly recommend for anyone visiting USF Health establishments or Busch Gardens.It`s very close to both and much closer than other hotels recommended by USF .
The hotel is modern and quite large.Check in and check out were efficient.Staff were friendly without being cloying and false. The room was large and bright with a sitting area separate from the bed area(same room but divided off) and the bed was large and comfortable.The bathroom was a decent size and complimentary toiletries adequate.Plenty of towels provided.The room was clean.
There was a large plasma TV with a reasonable number of channels.
There was a room safe and coffee making facilities and a small fridge.The A/C was a bit noisy but the window opened so that was fine.
The complimentary continental style breakfast was good with a variety of cereals,fruit and pastries as well as tea and coffee .A hot breakfast was available at additional charge.
The reception was manned 24/7 and snacks could always be purchased there--those snacks extending to some good salads.The bar was also well stocked,though there is no mini-bar in the room.There is however complimentary WiFi internet access in the room.

There is a swimming pool,apparently unheated because it`s cold,very cold--even for a Brit used to cold pools!-and the area around the pool is basic but nice to sit in for an hour on the sunbeds provided.Towels for the pool area are also provided.

There is plenty of free parking in the large car park that surrounds the hotel for its guests

There are numerous eating places only minutes away and a large supermarket and an ok mall.It`s a 5 minute drive to the Morsani and Moffit and I`d definitely stay again.I`ve stayed nearby at other hotels and this is definitely the best and if you can get a good rate on the internet and you want either USF facilities or Busch you`d be hard pressed to get somewhere better for a night or two.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

Stayed for one night so we could go back to Busch Gardens. At $89 and free wifi and breakfast a good deal in my opinion. Room has a nice sitting area and big flat screen tv.
Only wish window could open for fresh air but it was screwed shut.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Great hotel, superbly located for Busch gardens. Hotel is clean and modern and looks like it was recently remodelled. Our room ( 313) was large, clean and had all necessary amenities, ( sink , fridge, coffe maker etc) 42" plasma TV was excellent - but remote would not work from either double bed ,so you had to get up and stand in front of it to change channels.

Included breakfast was basic, but excellent quality, 3 juices, fresh melon & grapefruit, toast, cereal, bagels & english muffins, yoghurt etc. Coffee was also excellent.

Staff were very helpful, they could not find our reservation when we checked in, we were tired after 21 hrs travelling, they were very concerned for us but sorted the problem quickly and without drama , I also had a problem making a collect call from my room t o my credit card company - the staff helped me resolve this.

Swimming pool was excellent - kids loved it. I had no problem with the area, car park was excellent, free, roomy and well lit. Definatley recommend this as an alternative to Orlando, Busch gardens was fantastic and we will definatley return.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens
Tampa Hyatt
Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Family Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.